We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Azul

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Playa Azul
2102 N 6th St, Beatrice, NE 68310
(402) 228-7191
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Beatrice
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Beatrice, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place rocks when it comes to birthdays! They sing to you in Spanish, put a sombrarro on you, ad shove whipped cream in your face haha!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
omaha, nebraska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Judging from the constantly full parking lot, Playa Azul seems to be one of the most popular places in town. The food was absolutely delicious (I had the Jalisco Tacos, the pork was tender and flavorful) and the beer was fantastically cold and cheap. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Food quality has really dropped!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have lived in the area several years and love mexican food. Playa was our place of choice when we had friends come to town. This time as usual we took our friends from Albuquerque, New Mexico they were excited to go and we were too. We did not order their budget area on the menu we were ok with the prices. Unfortunately food quality did not match the price it was horrible anyone can open a can of pre made stuff and throw it in the microwave. No one ate their meal and it wasn't because there was to much food, I apologized to our friends and when split up I went to McDonalds if that tells you anything. Sorry playa we have not been back and won't go back the people are great food is bad. JR 12/23/12

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Mexican in a small town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have never been a huge mexican fan but Plaza Azul has a large menu with many itwms that taste great beyond the usual standard mexican dishes. Fast friendly service is always to be had and prices are excellant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food at a good price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Large menu, excellent food, efficient and pleasant service.Don't miss it if you're in the area.Lots of choices, special food. You can't go wrong here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Azul also viewed

 

Been to Playa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.