We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel deserves an excellent review!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Andy Hotel to your Saves list
Andy Hotel
727 A. S. Fortuna Street, Mandaue 6014, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandaue
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This hotel deserves an excellent review!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a budget hotel that is worth what we paid for during our overnight stay in a standard room.

Pros:
The staffs were courteous and never failed to greet us when we pass each other.
The room is decent enough in size.
The air con and bathroom water heater worked very well.
There's a water dispenser in the room floor if you want a hot/cold drinking water.
Wi-Fi connection was lost at times but it was not much of a problem since I was able to reconnect in seconds. Speed was good.
Room has cabinet, telephone, basic toiletries and cable TV.
Location is a walking distance to fast food chains, massage spa, pharmacy, bakeshop and convenience stores.
The room was generally clean although I've seen some minor stains in the faucet and tissue holder.
This hotel is recommended for business travelers as well.
Breakfast is only free if you'll stay for 2 nights and there's a menu in the room where you can order a set plate of food. I cannot comment on their food since we only stayed overnight.

Con: Our room was near a stock room and we hear noises from the staffs and door banging once in a while.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
13
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff were excellent from the moment that we got out of the cab until the day that we left. We did not find anyone who was not pleased to have us in their hotel. To show how helpful they all were, there was a hot water problem in our room, and they came within 5 min. to fix it. As the staff wanted to fix it on the spot, the floor maids took us and our things to a new room while they repairs were taken place. We totally enjoyed our stay.
Michael & Jane from Toronto Canada

Room Tip: east side if you are an early riser beautiful sunrise. west side if you enjoy sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staff & housekeepers very friendly-English spoken - friendly atmosphere
Coffee / dining tables clean, many places near by to get delivery at an affordable price
Wireless in room worked great
2 elevators speed you to your floor / spring water dispenser on room floor
Cable TV channels lacking a bit- 2 Fox channels - I despise Fox - lots of religious channels
Very close to airport
Close to malls
Help loading and unloading travel cases / Armed security
I recommend this hotel as I am a solo traveler on vacation

Room Tip: Room had a queen bed and one plastic chair - long laptop wall style table- on occasion one small bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for 3 days.. The hotel is clean and the staffs are all very friendly.. If you ask somethng , they will serve you as fast as they can.. The room and the bathroom are clean. The food here is ok.. Mostly simple filipino dishes. You can order and they can send it to your room. There's no handheld shower tho so I asked for a dipper to use.. Overall, it's a great stay. :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a superb overnight stay here at Andy's Hotel.. It's a newly built hotel located 15-30mins away from Mactan Airport. Here's the list why i do recommend this hotel:
*It'a a budget friendly hotel (please check on their website for the rates)
*Newly built hotel so all the furnitures are new
*Very friendly and accommodating staffs
*Plus they're so kind to allow us to check in early (6:00am) with no additional charge
*very accessible to restaurants and the airport

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andy Hotel

Address: 727 A. S. Fortuna Street, Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Andy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andy Hotel Cebu Island/Mandaue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.