We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wonder they received an excellence award.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpa City Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Alpa City Suites to your Saves list
Alpa City Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hernan Cortes corner F. Cabahug sts., Mandaue 6014, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandaue
Vallejo, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“No wonder they received an excellence award.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Within my experience with Alpa city suites, hands down the best.
I will say this, their breakfast buffet may be small......................but everything was very very tasty. Im glad it was not "all western" or somewhat other foriegn based cusines. All local dishes properly presented.

The room ive book was clean and well stocked.
Although I highly believe the air-con blows cold, it wasn't really needed at times. The bathroom is very roomy and very clean.

Overall, this isn't your average city suite.
Worth coming back to.

Thank you Alpa City Suites.

-Marcel Tango-

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpa City S, Director of Sales at Alpa City Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for such a positive feedback. All of these feedback really encourage the Alpa City Suites team to strive harder in their work in order to provide guest satisfaction that exceeds expectations.

Again, thanks very much

Sincerely,

Anna Galicia
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    67
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
70
30
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Makati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

First class service. Nothing is to much trouble here.
Rooms are very clean with realy big beds!.
Food is good and all areas clean and quiet.
Management here is first class and keep the staff motivated with first class customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the big beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here November 2012 as my birthday present to my wife. The lobby and room was so modern and clean. We enjoyed the bed and the room's amenities. Breakfast was really good and comparable to the buffet at the 5 star hotel beside Ayala Center cebu where I stayed during my business trips. Staff was so friendy and accomodating, feels like I'm a VIP always. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and will recommend this to anyone visiting cebu. The price is very affordable which is one of the many reasons I opted to book this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

All the staff continue to be friendly and accommodating. The guards closely watch the people going in to the hotel; and they help call out for taxis. There is more variety in their (free) breakfast menu. The hotel is now authorized to exchange foreign currency.

The airport transfers have been outsourced, and the pick-up/drop-off service is not reliable. Despite our complaint, we were still charged for the "no-show".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpaSuites, Director of Sales at Alpa City Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for the positive review. Please email me your name registered with the hotel during your stay and inclusive dates of stay with us so we can track the activity and see if we can refund your transportation charges where applicable. We always strive to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a delightful and hassle-free stay with us. I agree that if you were not picked up, you shouldn't have been charged.

Please email me at anna@alpacitysuites.com the pertinent details of your stay.

Warm Regards,

Anna Galicia
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Needed to stay in the city near my fiancé, this hotel fits the bill. Friendly, helpful staff and reasonably priced. Included breakfast is more than adequate. Room amenities included a nice refrigerator, microwave, sink, etc. Would stay there again if I need to stay in Mandaue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I could say that the service is good and affordable price. We had the 'Suite Room', it's nice, clean, it has own ref with softdrinks, chocolate, and other drinks inside, with LED TV with working lot cable channels, LAN cable with fast internet and other snacks including mani.The breakfast buffet is excellent, it looks clean and you can also ask the crew to cook eggs for you with the choice of your spice. The breakfast course meal would only be i think 7 not that plenty. The staffs and even security guard are helpful to your concerns. We stayed here because of the fact that it's near in North Bus Terminal. The bus we used to ride in going to Danao port because we are heading to Camotes Island Resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Not too pricey, excellent rooms, very friendly and accomodating staff, breakfast buffet is excellent. What really makes me come back to this hotel is the staff. Everybody even the guards are very friendly and would assist you in getting a cab. The bonus is the location is a few steps away from the famous " Rico's Lechon".

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpa City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpa City Suites

Address: Hernan Cortes corner F. Cabahug sts., Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpa City Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all-studio suites hotel. Strategically located at the border of the cities of Cebu City and Mandaue, we are very near major shopping malls (SM Mall, Ayala Mall and Terraces, Park Mall), Cebu Business Park and Asiatown IT Park, churches restaurants, Cebu International Convention Center, the seaport, white sand beaches and the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpa City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpa City Hotel Mandaue
Alpa City Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpa City Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.