We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Palembang” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Palembang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Palembang to your Saves list
Novotel Palembang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan R Sukamto No. 8A, Palembang 30127, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Palembang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yogya
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Palembang”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

- It is definitely the best hotel in Palembang
- The location is quite far from the down town. There is only one plaza close to hotel where you can walk out to find some food or drink.
- I love the concept of the hotel where the room arrangement is circular and surrounded by the garden and there is a pool in the middle.
- The pool will be a fun place for kids.
- The breakfast is pretty standard.
- The wifi is lousy....
- The bed is too soft, and it made me sometimes very difficult to sleep somehow....

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    80
    42
    9
    7
See reviews for
37
11
20
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Concern for restaurant not too client and I had ever see cockroach around restaurants. bedroom was found ok, sleep goods/quiet. Novotel Palembang location far from city. internet was very bad (wifi connection). Hopully Novotel can improve for internet connection cause I will always stay in Novotel Palembang future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Very poor availability of power-points in the room. Near the bed where the network cable point is, there is no power points. So you cannot charge your laptop while working using the internet, and cannot charge your phone beside your bed so that you can use it for the wakeup alarm. Simply silly and frustrating!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

It was the second time to visit Palembang but first time I stayed in "WHAT a Lovely Hotel, Novotel Palembang". I was there with my wife for three days for attending a glamourous wedding in this hotel.

The Hotel stand in the very large tropical garden and the swimming pool is very cool and beautiful. All rooms are overlooked to the lush beautiful garden committed to friendly environment. The rooms is very big size and very clean, and then so fantastic decoration and cute amenities. Good value for money for USD 82 including international buffet breakfast.

It's not enough to tell the best thing of this hotel since all of employee, from top management to front liner commit to provide best service during my stayed. We would just like to say thank you for making our stay even more enjoyable thanks to the high standard of your hotel and the friendliness of your staff. My Wife and I were warmly welcomed by the doorman and desk staff. Our room was defintelly large and comfortable with fresh flowers on each corner desk, even, we were never bothered by street noise because this hotel is designed for natural living. I especially appreciated the built in night light. The concierge was very helpful in choosing restaurants that we loved. Moreover, the included breakfast was varied, delicious and excellent. The location was perfect close to the most famous shopping in Palembang City just beside the hotel. I will definitely return to this hotel. We look forward to staying with you in the not-too-distant future. We will certainly be recommending your hotel to our friends and hope that we can return some time and our special thanks to Adi, a handsome kitchen staff who always serves us the best omelet I have ever had..........love Novotel Palembang much!..............

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

I am very surprise when enter the hotel nice and clean huge lobby, warmly greeted by a couple of professional staff. Our two day leisure in the city is very fantastic as all personal of novotel Palembang help us to make our stay memorable. I could not mention the name of the staff by one but I am appreciate the duty manager who always provide best assistance during our trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

This hotel is nice as far as the architecture and surroundings, but the service is sub-par. Not very friendly staff along with seems as though they are having to go out of there way to help you. There are other hotels in the area that are more comfortable and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Palembang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Palembang

Address: Jalan R Sukamto No. 8A, Palembang 30127, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palembang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Palembang 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Palembang hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Palembang. A 4 star hotel catering to corporate and leisure guests alike, this is the ideal location for your next business trip or holiday. Equipped with advanced business facilities,we offer meeting rooms catering for up to 1500 people. Our 194 rooms are in modern, stylish buildings, and we also offer two restaurants and four bars for the convenience of our guests. Our pool and fitness centre offer both relaxation and recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Novotel Palembang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Palembang Hotel Palembang
Palembang Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Palembang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.