We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Australian Hospitality Industry- Take Note!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan, Bali 82171, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tabanan
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Australian Hospitality Industry- Take Note!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've just returned from my 5th visit to this magnificent property and once again have left with the feeling that this place is a true paradise. The reason I say that is this: The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the golf course is out of this world - and I've played all over the world, but the most EXCEPTIONAL element of this place is the STAFF! I have never encountered in any of my travels (particularly Australia), the kind of fantastic treatment you receive at the Pan Pacific. I'm amazed that people can behave so wonderfully no matter what challenges they are confronted with. Every single staff member at the hotel and the golf course should be congratulated for providing an atmosphere that is in my opinion 7 Star. You certainly don't get this kind of treatment in Australian hotels.

Will definitely be back next September. Special mention for service offered to Sumitia at the Merica restaurant, Nari opposite the check-in desk and Ani at the Nirwana Pro Shop.

Russell, Perth W.A.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    231
    47
    16
    10
See reviews for
249
414
25
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porirua, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great hotel wonderful stay highly recommend the staff are fabulous can not do enough for you.
Very safe and secure, clean good value for money loved the gym,sauna and spa area and pool my husband enjoyed the sunset bar.
Regards
Kathy r.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Few months ago, my husband and I rush to Bali to escape from chaos.
Bali has always been my 1st quick choice of a hiding place, I met my husband there!

Since I've been too many times to Bali, its hard to impress me...
But this place is just what I describe as a tranquil hide away.
I chose this hotel after spending 3 days in a hectic Seminyak Area, and its just what we needed!

When we got there, the staff were very helpful and inform you with everything you need to know about the hotel. They make sure you'll get the royal treatment. Room service might take a while to get to you coz the long walk from the kitchen.

The room is really nice, we get the Ocean View Room, you can sit on the balcony enjoying the view. The room was overlooking rice fields and an ocean...breezy and quite...
The bed is awesome, you'll feel like you dont wanna wake up (oh yeah...a bed is a BIG deal for me...LOL)
There's footpath along the golf course circling the hotel area.
At around 4pm local time, there is a little tour to one of the oldest most respected Hindu temple located not far from the hotel. Its a 15 minutes-ish walk from the meeting point.
The pool area is huge! and FUN too! Suitable for children at any age and adults too!

The only downside is sometime in some months, the wind is too strong, you'll find yourself hard to walk around or just to get to your room.

The food there was not bad, but not spectacular either. Some restaurant in the hotel to choose and a bar.

Remember, this is a quite hide away kinda hotel, so do not expect loud music or live band.
If you want to go to the around Bali, you'll have to order a cab or rent hotel transport, and it'll take you around 1 hour to get to shopping and restaurant district.

All in all, I will go back to this hotel, Coz with the same rate, I wont get the same service and facilities if I were in Seminyak or Kuta area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Following our fabulous wedding at the Pan Pacific Nirwana on in May 2013, we could not wait to get back to this outstanding resort so we booked a one week break for late August. Time and time again this hotel and the staff deliver the very finest level of service and never miss a beat.

Having booked a birthday reservation at the Bvlgari Resort during our time in Bali, we now regret leaving the Pan Pacific as the service at "The Pan" simply exceeds the service of any other property on the island.

The hotel feels like our second home, having been three times in the past six months, I can see many years of outstanding, relaxing holidays being taken at this hotel.

For any travellers thinking of booking this hotel, please do not hesitate in placing that reservation as you will have the best time ever in Bali, we want to thank all the staff and management at the resort for making our holiday perfect again!!!

Look forward to seeing you soon for our fix of "Nirwana"

Room Tip: The Pacific Club rooms are worth every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just spent 3 nights there, from moment your welcomed the staff were just perfect, . Had our room over the pool/seaview with the finest linen - you didn't want to get out of bed.....perfect night sleep withthe motion in the ocean. Restaurants were all perfect!
The golf experience was definitely the highlight for my husband & I - had the best day out with our lovely caddies! Both new to golf on regular base this year - so no expectations makes for perfect golf!! Made husbands day as he parred the signature hole - i was grateful to just make it over the ocean....getting into the hole...few shots later .
The only thing we would do next time is take our own clubs as it is a bit over the top to hire them, and then maybe look out for the golf packages would be cheaper option for sure.
Great experience!!
The Massages were the best i've had,

Room Tip: Pool/sea view was great. Villa near 13 th hole looked great as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This resort is super big and the place is just magnificent! The staff are so kind and helpful! The food is way beyond delicious! I love this resort with a huge golf course. Tanah lot is just a few minutes away which is so nice too! I love the breeze and the ambiance of this place. Really had a great time!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at the Nirwana Resort during a conference, and was very impressed by the hotel's beautifully appointed grounds, the amazing swimming pool area, and the overall friendliness of the staff. I stayed in a garden view room, close to the pools, and the room was fully equipped with everything I might have needed. It was very comfortable, offering enough space to set up a little office away from home. Their free wifi worked well and was sufficiently fast.
I had breakfast and lunch at their Merica restaurant, which offers a good mix of Asian and Western-style dishes. Once I dined at their TLC restaurant, which serves nice tapas. Also, it's only a short walk across the golf course to some local restaurants above the Tanah Lot temple, which offer local dishes at a much cheaper rate than the hotel - just remember to put on bug repellent before you sit outside in the evenings for an extended amount of time.
The only gripe I have is with the quality of the room service food. I found that to be a little sub-standard for a 5 star hotel, and especially for the rather high room service prices. The staff was great, but the food could have been better.
I had a traditional Balinese massage at their spa, which was divine. The spa is very generously laid out and simply designed, which makes it feel quite serene. I went in the evening, and was basically the only person there, which was very relaxing.
Since I was there for business I didn't make as much use of the pool facilities as I would've liked - because they're awesome! Four different pools at different levels, some connected through water slides and lots of comfortable lounging spaces make it a great place to just relax for a few hours with a book.
Overall, I had a great time at the hotel, and their conferencing facilities were also very good. They served very interesting and delicious tea treats during our breaks. I highly recommend this hotel if you aren't too concerned about your budget, and just want to stay in a beautiful, luxurious place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan, Bali 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, AsiaRooms, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.