We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan, Bali 82171, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tabanan
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Spent 5 days at this lovely resort. Setting is beautiful and although there is no beach, the 3 big swimming pools complete with water slides more than make up for this.
The service in room, restaurants, pool etc was outstanding all delivered with effortless charm and smiles. The grounds are vast but the gardeners have done a fantastic job to keep everything looking so wonderful.
5* for the management and all the staff

My only quibble and this is a very small one, is the donnas/duvets are too warm for the climate

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    231
    47
    16
    10
See reviews for
249
414
25
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacloban, Philippines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A perfect and exclusive paradise location and a must if you can stretch the budget. :)

We booked for a 3D/2N stay in a Garden Suite. The room has a well-appointed bedroom, a separate living area, two separate bathrooms with bathtubs and a large private balcony overlooking lush tropical landscapes.

Service is impeccable, the staff are all very attentive and genuinely friendly.

Breakfast buffet is staggeringly good and if you get there late enough, there's no need to do lunch!

1. Location was truly exclusive and very private. If you want to enjoy the tranquility of Bali without the maddening party crowd, the resort has its own private beach front, five pools/pool-slide and an uber wide golf course exclusive to guests.
2. Staff are all very cheerful and helpful. They are always there to help and is very proactive in anticipating our needs. They make Pan Pacific truly world class!
3. Entertainment center at the Pool Grill is happiness personified!
4. Just a five-minute walk away to the most photographed temple in Indonesia, The Tanah Lot. Amazing isn't it?

The only negative thing I can say is that we didn't want to leave. Please, take our money, and we can stay forever! Seriously, we wanted to extend a night. Sadly, budget says, "NO!" Oh well, it gives us another reason to go back.

Is it a 5-star? I don't think so. Maybe a 9-star? :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went for our daughters wedding in April and the resort, staff, food and view were just amazing! There is now word for the beauty of the location or the friendliness of the staff! The wedding went of beautifully and the photos are just gorgeous with the temples in the background and the impressive gardens of the resort.
Our rooms were large and clean but a bit musty, something we have become used to after travelling in tropical areas.
We will return to enjoy a romantic holiday soon no doubt!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Having travelled on both business and leisure we have stayed in many luxurious hotels across the globe, however "The Pan" in Bali has that special something that you find hard to put a finger on, it may be the peace and tranquility, the beautiful gardens and surroundings or the outstanding friendly service that you receive time and time again. We have stayed at this hotel four times now, with our first in early 2012, it was at this stage that we decided that there was no place better for us to hold our wedding.
The date was set in March 2012 and the hotel and Pan Pacific staff performed flawlesly on every step of the way, we had the most outstanding wedding in May 2013 with memories that we will never forget, the service, the setting, the build up, we could not have asked for more and we were doted on every minute of our stay.
The event went off without a single hitch and we would like to pay a special thanks to Ivan, Guy and Ketut for all their efforts and time they put in.
We had the opportunity to get married in any country and location in the world and we could not have wished for a more perfect day, the Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali will always hold a special place in our hearts now and we look forward to many years or relaxing and outstanding holidays in this fantastic hotel!!
See you in August.

Room Tip: The club rooms are worth every dollar spent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous positive feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

We really appreciate your comments about the resort tranquility, our beautiful gardens and the outstanding friendly service however, our biggest cheer goes to both of you as this was already your 4th visit to Pan Pacific Nirwana and the team and I can’t just get enough of your kindness and loyalty so THANK YOU. I am personally very glad to read that everyone around the resort contributed into your “Dream Wedding” and I shall pass your compliments to Guy, Pak Ketut and the rest of the team! All we hope for right now is to see you again in August on your return to Bali, the Isle of Gods.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, and hope to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, beautiful pools and wonderful sun beds and lounges. Don't bother booking a suite because the furniture is so uncomfortable, altho it looks nice, and you will lie on the bed to relax, and the extra you pay will cover the cost of the 2 pieces of laundry per day, afternoon tea and free cocktails - the afternoon tea is sensational but how much food can you eat, we only had it three times in the week we were there.
Golf course is one of the best in Asia, and as with the hotel the views are spectacular.
My 5yr old grand-daughter was there for the third time, she loves the water slide and the kids club, but to make up for the free club they now have an obstacle course with a charge of around AUD17 if they want to go on it, which of course they do - every day.
You are about 35k's or 90 mins in traffic from any decent shopping, but taxis are very cheap and you can get a car and driver for up to 12hrs for about $50, or $10 an hour for shorter tours or shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings about our beautiful resort, superb pools and wonderful sunbeds and lounges set up everywhere around the property for you to enjoy our magnificent views. Glad to know that your granddaughter enjoyed our 54 Meter water slide, kids club and the High Rope activities. There are more activities that you could enjoy around the resort actually, including the latest thrill which is “Paintball”! Kindly note though that to access some of these, mainly organized by a professional third party operator which provides safety gears and insurance of course, there is a minimal cost.

On the other hand, I am very sorry to read about your disappointing feedback about our uncomfortable furniture in our suite; honestly, this is the first time we receive such kind of feedback as all of our guests find all features very elegant and especially comfortable since we are able to provide a ‘home feeling’ around the room. In any case, we have taken your feedback constructively and we shall discuss internally.

Along with your Suite room facilities, guests who book our Pacific Club experience they shall also be entitled to our exclusive privileges and through this review, we are glad to inform you that in our effort to continuously improve our services and benefits as a Pacific Club Guest, we have recently relocated our Pacific Club lounge to a standalone premium outlet with magnificent views over the ocean and gardens in order to guarantee a better overall value and the exclusive privacy of our Club experience. Referring to your feedback and many others, we have decided to move ahead with this exciting new proposal and currently, we are also revamping all our Club offerings and benefits to ensure that we will be providing a first-class Pacific Club journey for all visitors to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay and hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort on your next visit to Bali.

With kind regards

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

When went to Pan Pacific with friends to celebrate birthdays and play golf. We had a terrific time but the hotel was not as expected. The grounds were beautiful but not well kept, same goes for the hotel foyers and public areas. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and there were always things missing from the menu and staff was not well trained and flexible. This was our 5 trip to Bali and we have always been impressed by friendly and helpful staff, not at this hotel. It is a great shame because the location is suburb.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We decided to stay at the Nirwana because my partner is a golf fanatic and what a wonderful choice we made. The scenery is spectacular - eating breakfast while overlooking Tanah Lot is a standout. The pools are sensational - and you can hear the waves crashing while laying on one of the many day beds on offer. The food is lovely and not overpriced and the service fantastic. My partner said the golf was great - one of the best courses he's played! Will definitley go back.

Room Tip: We had a golf view room, which was nice - a little far away from the pool and reception but the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our resort spectacular views, good food, fantastic service with reasonable price and sensational pools. We are also glad that your partner is enjoying our award winning Golf Course and will be back again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any of my assistance.
I think we all agree that Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort is not only a Golf Resort but it is also Resort for everybody that wants to experience the real island of GODS Bali has to offer.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, and look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort soon.

With kind regards,
Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan, Bali 82171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.