We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jatiluwih Green Land

Jatiluwih Green Land
Jatiluwih Village | JTB Office, Tabanan, Bali 82152, Indonesia
+62 362 7013999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 25 Activities in Tabanan
Type: Other, Ranch & Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nominated for designation as a UNESCO World Heritage site, Jatiluwih offers a beautiful view of contoured rice terraces irrigated using an impressive communal water system developed by Balinese farmers. The scenic drive through the quaint villages and verdant slopes of the central coastal regency of Tabanan adds to the experience.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

It took a long time to get there but definitely worth the trip. Amazing views & friendly farmers. Not sure what else to add, tripadvisor wanted me to pad this out to 100 characters....

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    83
    18
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Here's a little tip - go early!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My advise is hire a driver and go early before the crowds and tours arrive. I paid US$50 for our driver who took us from Canggu to Jatiluwih and arrived 9am. It also avoided the midday sun too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very long drive from Ubud in the middle of bumpy, dusty roads. But well worth the hassle. Lovely views over the giant rice fields. Once you get to the main spot, there are a few restaurants and we picked one of the last ones - less touristy. A real Warung. It was a nice treat and very cheap. Stay away from the BUFFET style places which are real rip-offs for tourists.

We rented a car and drove there on our own. Which was nice and not too difficult. But you can also get a guide to take you there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely when you finally arrive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

It was a tedious bumpy roaf from Ubud but quickly forgotten when we finally stopped and had our first look and walk. It would have been nice though to have been better prepared with information of this area beforehand as there was little or nothing for the tourist to reference or read at site.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Over 600 hectares of nature beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The natural tourist destination is worthwhile to visit because the view is so beautiful and every spot got its own angle of interest. If you start your trip from Denpasar area, the capital of Bali, it would probably take you a climb of an hour or roughly forty eight kilometers by car. Any sort of vehicle could easily reach the site since the road is not that steep but narrow and bumpy. You will also be offered with rural complex (Penebel Village) with local architecture houses. The upper the site you reach, the ambiance is more peaceful in the support of typically fresh mountain air. There are many ways to get the utmost from the massive paddy field; those who like sport will take bicycle so they can easily stop by whenever the best spot is found, foreigners love to take a Volkswagen and keep its top folded in order to well mix the sun shines with rich oxygen, and, those who love trekking will get out of the car and walk with their guide to the main spot that roughly takes two hours. We are not going to rank each of them but you will decide yourself how would you like to enjoy the site.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jatiluwih Green Land also viewed

 

Been to Jatiluwih Green Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jatiluwih Green Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.