We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubleyou Home Stay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Doubleyou Home Stay to your Saves list
Doubleyou Home Stay
Jalan Raya Gilimanuk | Singaraja, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Really nice homestay.
Located off the mainroad, so no traffic noise.
Clean, huge and comfortable rooms with awesome outdoor shower.
The staff is really friendly and helpfull.
Flexible breakfast time is convenient..:-) (the banana pancakes are really good..)
No "on site" restaurant, but there are plenty of good choices nearby (the neighbours are just 20 meters away)
When back in Pemuteran will stay at this place again.....!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Joost,
Thank you very much for taking time reviewing our place on tripadvisor. Hoping this massage find you well. We apologize for your staying is not the way should be. We do hope that we could serve better next time you stay here..
Have a great time...
all the best wish for you,

Regards,

Doubleyou home stay team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
41
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Really, a great place to stay. Quiet, great service from the staff, flexible breakfast hours and on and on. Will stay here if ever in Pemuteran again. Anyone who dives should stay here, the rooms are huge and well looked after. Best of all for me, a nice quiet place ot relax. Thanks to all the staff and owners of Doubleyou.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Don Kebel,
Hoping this responds find you well.
On behalf of Doubleyou Home stay pemuteran , we would like to thank for your support, and taking time to review us on tripadvisor. It was a great time for all of us has an opportunities to serve you in Bali. We do hope that you enjoy your time here, and will visit us again next time you come to Bali in the future.
Thanks again, wish you have a great holiday time with your childrens,

Regards,

juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Before we come here we sent a couple of emails to the owner/manager, Juli, who patiently answered every question we had. We booked for 2 nights stay, expecting a simple basic room since it’s a homestay. When we reached the place, we were surprised to see that the room looks nothing like a common homestay. The owner named it quite modestly! We love our bungalow room; it’s unexpectedly spacious, modernly designed, good selection of furniture, great outdoor shower with good hot water shower pressure. They were just opened for about 5 months so everything including the bed sheet was fresh…I hope they can maintain such standard in the coming years. We were surprised that the breakfast choice, the quality and quantity were more than the typical standard breakfast for this range of price. The banana pancake mentioned by the other reviewer was indeed much better than those made in the other places we stayed in PadangBai and Sanur before coming to here. There are only 4 units available at the moment, and it was full when we were there even though not on weekend. Juli and his staff were very polite and helpful; they made sure that we enjoyed our stay. They also have a dive shop, so we booked our snorkeling trip to Menjangan with him, which includes car transfer to the crossing point to Menjangan island. The homestay location is opposite the Pemuteran beach and about 100meters further inside a small street. With the price we paid and what we got, it is worth to walk 5-10 minutes to the beach. We checked the big hotels located right at the beach and they charge at leat more than 5x the price we paid here and perhaps with less personal service. They don't have a restaurant but there are restaurants in the other stay nearby. Hopefully they made their own soon! We were satisfied with our choice of stay and would recommend it even to those who are not on a budget trip!

Room Tip: Every room should be good, but ours was closest to the street/ entrance gate so all the other guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear seysi,

Thank you very much for choosing our place to stay in Pemuteran and taking time to review us on tripadvisor. It was a great time for us got the chance to be your servant. On be half of the Doubleyou home stay, we would like to appreciate your support and courage to us.
He do hope we able to serve our client in better way in future.

Thank you again, have a nice day.

regards,
Doubleyou home stay team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent three days at Doubleyou and we're very satisfied of our choice.
The room was wide, airy, very clean, with large windows on the nice garden of the hotel and a big bathroom with an open air shower.
Hotel owner and staff have been very professional and kind helping us organizing our trips in the area (snorkeling at Pulau Menjangan and a very interesting tour in the Bali Taman national park) and arranging pick-up and drop-off service.
We strongly recommend Doubleyou to travellers who plan to visit the north-west part of Bali

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear beloved guest,
On behalf of Doubleyou home stay, we would like to thank you for taking time review us on tripadvisor. We do hope that you enjoyed your time with us..
We are so happy has a chance to serve you here...
Hoping that you will spend some more days here in future if you would like to come to Bali again..
Thank you again, have a nice day...

Sincerely yours,

Doubleyou home stay team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a wonderful few days at Doubleyou Home Stay. The rooms are big, spotlessly clean and airy with lots of natural light, a big open air shower out back and a verandah onto the lovely garden in front. The staff were so friendly and helpful, with free coffee and tea, and a big smile to welcome us everyday when we got back from the beach. The warm family atmosphere made it one of our most comfortable stays in Bali. Juli also runs a dive center and the prices were the best in town.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Craig and Cecelia,

Thank you very much for choosing our place as your holiday destination, and taking a time to review us on tripadvisor...
On behalf of Doubleyou homestay, we would like to apologize for your unconvenient time during your stay. We trying to find a solution for the better way regarding to our door..
We already put a new floor of our open air shower...so feel better for your feet during taking shower...
We do hope you will choose our place again for your next holiday destination.
All the best for you and Cecelia,
Best regards,

Juli and Doubleyou homestay team....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Booked very much last minute online offering a good price. I arrived and was warmly greeted, beautiful room bright and airy. A/C worked well, outdoor private shower, pretty garden. Stayed on two days longer than planned as it was so pleasant. It is a short walk to the beach but not far. The Kukubu restaurant next door is good but there are also plenty of other places. They organize trips and arranged transport for me back down south at a very reasonable rate. Only one criticism: the pebble shower floor is VERY hard on the soles of the feet!
Overall a great price for a lovely small personal touch. I will return

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Raux,

Warmest greeting fro Doubleyou homestay,

Thank you very much for your support....we appologize for your unconvinient time with us.
We do apreciate your coment and your compliment, we still working to find a solution for our open air shower floor. Next time when you have time to visit us, we allready have a better floor for our open air shower..
We so glad that have an apportunities to serve you here. So much hooping you enjoyed your time here...
All the best wishes...

Doubleyou homestay team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We booked this homestay only based on the positve reviews we had seen, and yes, we were not dissapointed. The homestay is located ca 100 m from the main road, in a quite part of permuteran. There is a big sign on the main road on how to find it.

We stayed in one of the 4 newly build rooms that was nicely decorated. The are siutated around a very nice garden that the owner, Juli, has designed himself (and tends every day). The bathroom is nice and clean with an adjacent open air shower. The design of the room and the shower is beyond any other home stay level we had seen.

When we arrived we had a problem with our rental car. Without the local contacts our language skills getting it repaiered would have been bigger thing. Juli (the owner of the homestay) was very helpful and took the car and arranged for the repears himself for no extra fee at all. Excellent.

For those of you interested in diving, Juli also runs a local dive center in Permuteran which organises daily tours to the Menjagan Island. We were very pleased with that service as well.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Jones, Thank you very much for taking time reviewing our place on tripadvisor..
On behalf of our team, we would like to apologize for your stay not all it could have been.
We are very happy to assist you here...We do hope you will come again here for your holiday destination...
All the best for you...
Regards,
Doubleyou home stay team..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubleyou Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubleyou Home Stay

Address: Jalan Raya Gilimanuk | Singaraja, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minute walking to the beach, Doubleyou Homestay is the perfect place to stay in Pemuteran with budget price. The large room is equipped with hot and cold open air shower. Each room are surrounding with garden view. The home stay offer you real Balinese hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Doubleyou Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubleyou Home Stay Bali/Pemuteran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubleyou Home Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.