We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homestay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jubawa Home Stay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jubawa Home Stay to your Saves list
Jubawa Home Stay
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Gilimanuk-Seririt Street | North Bali, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 28 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great homestay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here in December. We had a deluxe room with poolview, it was worth the uprgrade, the terrace is right at the pool at a very relaxed atmosphere.
The rooms were very clean and very friendly staff. We certainly would stay here again. In the morning were some loud roosters around, but this is normal in Bali.
Pemuteran itself is a small fishervillage, the main things are all located by the mainstreet. There are a few restaurants in walking distance.
Nice to have walks over the beach.
If you want to go to Lovina you can take the bemo public transport vans, it will take +/-1hour.
Good to do diving or snorkelingtours.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms by the pool have a great relaxing atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed 6 nights at Jubawa in August & loved it; it is worth paying a bit more for a room by the lovely pool - it was wonderful to step out of my room & into the cleanest pool I think I have ever seen. I'm amazed at the review here that said the poolside rooms were noisy?..! I especially chose a poolside room because I was told the garden rooms are a bit noisy; I heard no noise other than the usual sounds you would expect to hear in the countryside anywhere in the world - e.g. cockerels in the morning etc.

Juli & the rest of the staff are all wonderfully friendly and helpful; they brought meals to my room when I didn't feel like eating in the restaurant, even when they were busy & despite my room being a bit of a walk from the restaurant.
NB: The massages are excellent.

Room Tip: If you're keen to have Wi-Fi ask for the room I had - W1 - it's right next to the Wi-Fi poin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, NSW
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just had a 3 night stay here in a poolside room, and we're exhausted! The noise ALL night is unbelievable. I had read other reviews about the noise from cockerills and dogs, and must admit to thinking it's country Bali, what do they expect? But it is terrible. I am usually a very sound sleeper who can sleep through mostly anything, but not here. The cockerills crowed all night and several dogs in the properties behind our room barked and howled all night. It doesn't help that the bathroom walls are not fully enclosed, they only come 3/4 of the way up to the roof, so there is a large open gap resulting in noise travelling straight into the room. To top it off, after being woken again at the crack of dawn on our last morning after a terrible sleep, we'd managed to drop off to sleep again. Only to be woken at 6.45am by hammering outside our window - someone was fixing a sun lounger!

The room itself was spacious and clean. I found the bed very uncomfortable, way too hard, but my husband found it comfy. The bathroom was very basic, but clean enough. No shower curtain means that everything in the bathroom gets soaked when you take a shower. Hot water is patchy, you have to be quick if you want enough hot water for two of you to have a hot shower. There was no bin in the room or bathroom so nowhere to put your rubbish, which was annoying.

The pool is absolutely beautiful (the best thing about this place) and sparkling clean. It's lovely to lie there, with the mountain view. Some of the staff were friendly, but we were met on arrival by a grumpy, rude woman who was unable to crack a smile. When we politely declined the offer of diving or trekking tours through the homestay (we had already arranged diving through Macro Dives who had much better reviews) then she did not even say hello or acknowledge us for the remainder of our stay. When we approached her about having absolutely no hot water on out first night, she virtually ignored us and did nothing about it. A nicer staff member moved us to another room the next day.

Breakfast is basic but what you expect for the price. Dinner was included in our rate, but after catching a glimpse into the absolutely filthy kitchen we decided not to bother. There are some nice, cheap options in nicer surrounds in Permuteran.

I'm afraid we wouldn't stay here again, even for the cheap rate and beautiful pool it's not worth it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Didnt get to stay there as they double booked us. We took there alternative as it was late. The alternative was a room next to a kitchen. Then we received an email from booking.com saying we had cancelled our stay and we were liable for payment. This place looks like good place to stay but if they make a booking error they should try and ensure you are directed to a place with rooms that are the same standard.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed at Jubawa during 6 June to 9 June(3 nights),very nice experience there, stayed at standard room,spacious,clean,and the staffs there are friendly too, I love theirs swimming pool,though not very big,but for a budget homestay like Jubawa,it is good,worth the price!they did offer free breakfast and dinner,very big bonus,especially their dinner,authentic local taste,yummy! They can arrange West Bali National Park trekking and Menjagan Island snorkelling/diving program at very good price!wifi only at swimmng pool and restaurant,and signal at swimming pool very strong,next time will choose to stay at rooms around swimming pool area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I can heartily recommend Jubawa Homestay, located just a short drive from Bali Barat National Park in the touristy village of Permuteran. The place is wonderful. We stayed in a lovely room with a wonderfully clean bathroom, had great beds, princely decor, good wi-fi and even a swimming pool. Staff were wonderful in providing information about local snorkel spots, arranging for a guided bird tour of the National Park and keeping our place spic-and-span. Meals were good and the breakfast free. They even made up a bag breakfast for me when I had a 5:30 a.m. start to the birding day. For the price, it would be hard to beat!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice but there is a row of rooms that might be a bit more noisy. Take the indiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here a few nights after arriving from Java. We wanted to get off the beaten path and my husband wanted to do some diving at the National Marine Park. This place was perfect. It is not on the beach, but there is not a real beach scene here anyways. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Hot water showers and the more expensive rooms have a/c. The room rate included breakfast and dinner. There are not a lot of food options in the area so this works out well. The highlight of this place is the pool. Large enough to swim laps and sunny enough to do some sunbathing. The massage room is located back here. The only negative is that the restaurant is located close to the road. This is the main northern road so it is always busy. We were able to get onward transport right outside the restaurant. If you are looking to stay in this area I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jubawa Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubawa Home Stay

Address: Gilimanuk-Seririt Street | North Bali, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jubawa Home Stay 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 200 metres from Pemuteran Beach, Jubawa Homestay features an outdoor swimming pool and an on-site restaurant serving Indonesian and Chinese food.Rooms come equipped with a fan or air conditioning. Fitted with a terrace, they also offer a desk, wardrobe and en suite bathroom with hot/cold shower.Guests can relax with a massage or soak up the sun by the swimming pool. Services offered by Jubawa Homestay include laundry, car rental and room service. Diving and snorkelling trips to Menjangan Island can also be arranged upon request.It is a 3.5 hour drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport and a 30-minute drive to Labuhan Lalang Port. Pulaki Temple is a 10-minute drive away, while it takes 1.5 hours to drive to the dolphin sight-seeing point in Lovina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jubawa Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jubawa Home Stay Hotel Pemuteran
Jubawa Home Stay Bali/Pemuteran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jubawa Home Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.