We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay.... A must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Dusun Pemuteran, Kecamatan Gerokgak, Kabupaten Buleleng- Bali, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pemuteran
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay.... A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Spent a long weekend in Villa Sendat at Taman Sari and absolutely loved it. The villa was perfect for a weekend of cooking, relaxing, brainstorming and allowed our group of 7 to come together while also having ample space to call our own. For someone who doesn't sleep past 830, I found myself waking at 1030/11 after such peaceful nights; the beach is beautiful and their Eco Rock project is to be highly commended. They set a wonderful example for sustainability. I highly recommend staying here. Pumuteran is a beautiful area, and is the Bali I imagined before coming. A must see.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    133
    34
    9
    4
See reviews for
76
188
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We booked this hotel to stay for 1 night after coming from Java. We did not like the hotel in Java so we decided to come 1 day earlier. The staff was very accomodating and helped us immediately to our room.
The rooms are very nicely made up of small bungalows (so no high rise whatsoever) with a nice porch and a small water element in front.
The bed was very comfortable and had a mosquito net (thank god). Also the outdoor bathroom was very nice and had all we needed.
The restaurant is very good, all the dishes we tried were equally delicious (try the dadar gulung as dessert it's divine). Also for breakfast you have a whole menu to choose from.
We had a couples massage here, very nice and were treated to a flower bath afterwards, very romantic.
We would definitely stay here again, can't wait in fact :-)!

Room Tip: If you want a bit more space or luxury you could try a suite but not needed actually
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Tamansari at Hotel 3 times and every time it was very good. First time was snorkelling holiday and I stayed in Frog Suite it was very good. Then we were in Bali for Honeymoon and stayed in very romantic Villa Ratih it was the best because we had a bigger swimming pool then hotel guests, it was so good. This time come with family not so romantic but very good holiday with snorkelling and this was excellent with beautiful reef just a few swim strokes from the beach. We will come back again soon to enjoy more.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were backpacking around bali: arrived without a reservation in a monsoon.. Amazing value for a standard room, lovely staff, great food in restaurant, super setting, rooms clean and loved the openair (private) bathrooms! People really have written some rubbish in the reviews of this place.. get a grip, this is a developing country in the tropics! You wont regret staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Taman Sari's main attraction has to be it's wonderful Reef. Just read Eslamay's review and agree that the ocean here offers more than just a wonderful view to admire, over a cocktail at the bar, as there is so much to explore below the surface.
The Hotel owner has to be congratulated and must be proud of his, and the entire Pemuteran village achievements, with their role in restoring the reef to its great beauty as well as winning international environment awards. We also stayed at Villa Ratih and made this beautiful villa our home-away-from-home as, with its wonderful pool and garden, we cannot image a more relaxing place, to enjoy a Bali holiday.

Room Tip: Consider renting a Pool Villa with 3 bedrooms. With your own private pool and sharing the costs, wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

After staying last year at the Tanan Sari Bali in Pemuteran, we discovered Villa Rathi. It is a private villa outside of but serviced by the resort. It has it's own infinity pool and three separate bedrooms each with its own bathroom. As three couples we had the villa to ourselves.
We could order in or arrange someone to cook for us but most nights we walked the short distance to the restaurant that overlooked the beautiful bay where we could relax in the sea breeze.
The reason we came back was not only for the tranquility but for the fabulous snorkeling just metres from the shore line. You have your own 'great barrier reef' on your door step! Our friends are keen divers and could not believe the low cost and easy access to the reef.
We will definitely be back to Villa Rathi, it offers so much. Great food, wonderful massages and true tranquility. Heaven!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We arrived and initially were put into a bungalow overlooking the pool which was ok but for the price very tired and a little unwelcoming, we mover to Frog which was a lot nicer. The pool a disappointment but the beach is right there. I just think that for the price one can do a lot better.the air con hardly touched the sides!
This part of the island is far less lush,especially as it was the end of a lengthy dry season but there is a real feeling of the Old Bali ..the locals happy and friendly.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Dusun Pemuteran, Kecamatan Gerokgak, Kabupaten Buleleng- Bali, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taman Sari Bali Far removed from the busy Bali tourist centers, the unspoiled northwest offers a view into the uniqueness of Bali. Still undeveloped, with nature and marine parks preserving the area, one finds a grand expanse of coconut groves and beautiful ancient templesdotting the landscape. The magnificent volcanoes of Java are a perfect backdrop forspectacular sunrises and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Sari Bali Resort And Spa
Taman Sari Bali Hotel Pemuteran
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.