We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit to this Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran to your Saves list
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Seririt - Gilimanuk | Desa Pemuteran, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pemuteran
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Second Visit to this Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was our second visit to this Resort, we stayed here primarily for the diving with Sea Rovers which is by far and away the best dive shop in Permuteran. The resort is lovely, its clean, the rooms are large and nicely furnished, the air-conditioning is very good and there are tea and coffee making facilities and a bar fridge. The only negatives are the limited menu in the restaurant (they don't even have satay on the menu) and the service in the restaurant is very slow. For the first couple of nights there were only 3 out of 64 rooms occupied and the service in the restaurant was still very slow. Last time I stayed here I had a fantastic massage in the spa, the one I had this time was not that good. I would stay here again for easy access to Sea Rovers dive shop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    144
    47
    15
    12
See reviews for
68
220
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

It is disappointing enough as an owner manager to not be recognised by staff of a facility but for the general manger who advises he was trained in Sydney Australia to not recognise females is unacceptable.

Ladies and gentleman if you are looking to book a hotel were you are respected try somewhere else. While the rooms are nice and clean the whole place has no character and the ability to manage any of the areas it lacking.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here three nights to go diving and snorkling. The room was nice but moist. The outdoor shower was really good. The swimmingpools were nice and the restaurant was good with a lot to choice from. We did a introduction dive with Sea Rovers who have their shop near the swimmingpool. They are good, friendly and not to expensive. We also did the trip to Menjangan Island to go diving and snorkeling. It was GREAT! We saw dolphins on our way and the water is so warm and clear.. so many coloured fished. Definitly a must if you stay there. The staff of the hotel was as well very very friendly!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!
The resort is right on the beach, within walking distance to everything in Pemuteran that you would need. There are dive sites right in front too!
The restaurant served a very generous buffet in the mornings, you would never be hungry and the food was fantastic. I did find the dinner menu a little unexciting compared to other menus I've had whilst in Bali, but again, the food was very good. And I do love the open air eating!
My room was very comfortable, and when I arrived back each evening after a day of diving, my bed was turned down, the mozzie net was drawn around the bed, and a light was on.
The bed was very comfortable, and the room itself was secure. The outdoor bathroom was great too!
The staff were all very courteous and helpful at all times.
The only negative I have to comment on, was that the Wifi was shocking. If you do need connection my advice is to purchase an Indonesian sim card for your own internet. Other than that, I would totally recommend this resort!
The mozzies are also very active, so don't forget to bring a good repellant. Other than that, Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

this is only a review of their restaurant as we didnt stay in the hotel.
when we arrived there, the place was busy with tour groups having buffet style dinner. so we chose to sit on the table at the beach, away from the crowd. the moon was almost full, so it was very romantic. The food was excellent, the atmosphere couldnt be better. Then, the new appointed manager came over to our table and introduced himself. Very professional indeed. we will definitely come back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I don't really want to share this place with you because we love it so much and don't want it to become so popular that it becomes crowded!!
This is our 6th time back here and each time it is equally fantastic-- so calming, so relaxing; but with excellent dive shop and outstanding dive masters and brilliant dive sites; food is great; service excellent; ambience is just so great that I want to be back there right now. I just think of Adi Assri resort and I feel calm!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are fabulous without being pretentious or over the top pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Location is good. Along same stretch of beach as turtle hatchery, natural reef and BioRock, all within walkable distance along the beach (approx 10 min). A few warungs close by. One of the better babi guling places is just down the street in a white neon sign with blue writing (says Babi Guling). A local small sundrys supermarket just opposite charging local prices. Local bank air-conditioned ATM literally at front entrance.

Grounds of the resort is beautiful and well kept by a busy team of gardeners.

Staff were smiley and friendly. Helpful with good and accurate advice. Plenty of off street parking for car or scooter on grounds.

Breakfast is a generous standard resort fare for Bali. (Mix of nasi goreng, mi goreng, sausage, bacon, eggs, omelet, cereal, fresh fruit)

My gripes are:

1. Wifi was slow, choppy. Reception in our room was poorish.

2. Shower head was pretty busted. Worked. Reasonable flow. But sprayed haphazardly in all directions, hard to wash with (trying to wash my torso, and my lets, head and right arm were the only ones getting wet).

3. The new rooms are pretty terrible. When one entire wall is made of glass, you know that you get cool views, and bad insulation. The rooms was terribly hot always despite aircon. There are large gaps surrounding the all glass front door and all glass bathroom door. There are plenty of mozzies making their way inside, so you have to sleep with all mosquito net down, making it even hotter. We were given free room to shower after snorkel trip after we checked out (thanks for good service), which was one of the old traditional rooms, and that room was MUCH cooler, even without aircon on.

All in all, pretty happy with good location and friendly staff. Ultimately though, wished wifi was better, and that they kept the traditional rooms with four solid wall design, to save environmentally energy, and keep guests cool.

Room Tip: Traditional rooms are cooler, but are closer to the main road, and allegedly can get some truck nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Address: Jalan Raya Seririt - Gilimanuk | Desa Pemuteran, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
#3 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Pemuteran, Northern Bali, Adi Assri is nestled in its own secluded tropical garden has beach front sea view and mountain on the backyard. The resort created in individual Resorts and Villas with one or two rooms adjoining is a perfect quiet place to enjoy the natural environment and attractions. Close to the best diving areas in Bali, the unspoiled Menjangan island is just a short boat ride away. The resort offers snorkeling directly from our beautiful beach for Adi Assri Coral Reef project restoration, trekking or hiking in the West Bali National park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Assri Beach Hotel
Adi Assri Beach Pemuteran
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.