We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit and still loving Adi Assri!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran to your Saves list
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Seririt - Gilimanuk | Desa Pemuteran, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pemuteran
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Third visit and still loving Adi Assri!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned from a nine night stay -our third visit in three years.

Soooo relaxing. If you are looking for perfect beach weather and total relaxation this is your place. The staff are lovely and very helpful. They make great cocktails in the beachfront, open air bar where you can watch the sunset over the sea.

Food is pretty good and you can dine on the beach, overlooking the beach in the open air dining room, in the bar, by the pool or in your room.

Highly recommend a snorkelling or diving trip to Menjangan Island with the Sea Rovers (on site at AddiAssri, they also run diving lessons and their boats are modern and fast)

Rooms are spacious and very clean. We stayed in a super deluxe sea view room which has a 4 poster bed, large dressing room opening off the main room with a vanity area, semi outdoor bath and toilet and outdoor hot/cold shower.

OPPORTUNITIES TO IMPROVE: a little thing but hooks for hats and outdoor gear would be great and more drying racks for bathers and towels. This place would be fantastic for Stand up paddle boarding but there aren't any available. Mattresses are a bit hard - we laid the doona over the mattress and it fixed the problem but some mattress toppers would be ideal.

Fantastic place to relax, warm up and let those everyday stresses go!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman Gede B, Guest Relations Manager at Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Our Lovely Guest.

Many thanks and great appreciate to have your comment as your experience during your stay in Adi Assri, we now on going to prepare some detail as your advise to be settle in the room, as now we were running on high season period, concern we did now is ensure our guest has their best experience during their stay, also we on planning to set-up some equipment for water activities in our beach,

Again, we are pleased to have you again in our Resort in your next trip in Bali,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    144
    47
    15
    12
See reviews for
68
220
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights as part of our holiday in Bali, wanting some time by the sea. The location is stunning, a backdrop of hills and the hotel grounds extend right onto the beach where you can have your meals, listening to the waves lapping in.

We had a garden view room which was no less than perfect, exquisitely decorated and very clean. Large and comfortable bed. Outdoor shower was delightful but watch out for mosquitos! Morning and evening hotel staff service the rooms, even putting the mosquito net around the bed for you.

The hotel grounds are very pretty and attentively manicured. The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly and we spent time chatting with them and learning Balinese. The massage in the spa was a huge relaxation after we had been in the water for four days and had aching muscles!

We ate at the hotel for the entire stay because we were doing a diving course and so didn't have time to explore the rest of the village. Every meal was delicious.

Internet access is free but the connection is best up at the reception area, this wasn't an issue as we didn't come on holiday to sit on a computer. We sat up at reception to send emails on occasion- it is more than comfortable sitting here but again watch out for mosquitoes.

Room Tip: The garden view rooms are a bit more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman Gede B, Manager at Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest.

Many thanks for your review and any advised to make Adi Assri Beach Resort more better in future, we happy being a part of your memorable moment, as we settle in lush garden and open area, mosquito's being our main problem but we are tried to minimized them by using some option. planted lemongrass and put a lotion in the room is were the option we did. also we set some insect killer in the room, we really hope it can assist us to minimized them.

again we were very happy being a part of you holidays and wishing you to back again to Adi Assri Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayfork, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Adi Assri! Originally we booked for one night and extended it to another even though we had to change rooms. The resort is very well kept beautiful trees and gardens. The beach is gray/black sand with good snorkeling 50 yards or so off shore. Two pools were never crowded. Food was pretty good and the service excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman Gede B, Manager at Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Our Lovely Guest,

Many thanks for your stay with us in Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa, We were very happy being a part of your memorable moment, Adi Assri tried to provide a quality of service to ensure your value of holiday as expected, and we are very pleasant to have your advised to make a better future for Adi Assri Beach Resort and pemuteran area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiel, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were welcomed with a warm welcome. A good tasting arrival drink.
Very nice big rooms with a private shower outside under the stars.
A diversity of food and every day fresh fish or lobster from the fisherman near the resort.
The staff is very kind.
We had a very nice stay there. To bad that it was only for a couple of days.
We went snorkeling with the searovers (Dive shop of the resort). They are very nice and showed us some great snorkeling spots.
Every day the beach got cleaned by the staff,
Overall a great resort.

The only downpoint is that it is far from the shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman Gede B, Manager at Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Our Lovely Guest.

We are very thank for choose Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa as a part of your holiday, it was great for us being a part of your memorable moment, We do always tried the best way to serve our guest as expected. we love to inviting you again to welcome back for best memorable stay in west bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

An oasis of great relax, where you only hear the waves sounds, but wonderful for diving and snorkeling in the near Manjangan's sea park, that you can reach by motorboat from the resort.
Nice food, quite rooms and cordial service.
Nothing to sea close to the resort, if ypu want to visit a place you have to take a car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman Gede B, Manager at Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Our Lovely Guest,

Many thank and great appreciate to have your comment at tripadvisor, we are very pleasant being your holidays experinece, we do understand that Pemuteran is going to grow up and we do agree some tourism support is not settled well as expected, Pemuteran we tried to keep as Nature experience, quite and more nature attraction.

we are pleasant to welcoming you again in future to explore a nature wild life in West Bali National Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a really pleasant stay at Adi Assri. Set in large tropical gardens between the Gilimanuk to Lovina road and the beach the villas and rooms are constructed to a very high standard. They are freshly decorated, clean and well furnished. The beach is reasonable and both pools are well maintained and of good size with plentiful loungers available both on the beach and by the pools. Staff are very welcoming and friendly and breakfast - which is served in an idyllic setting - very good. All in all very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman Gede B, Manager at Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Our Lovely Guest,

Warmest greeting from Adi Assri Beach Resort.

Great appreciate to have your stay with us at Adi Assri, being a part of your holidays really amazing for us, you advised and any recommendation will going great improvement for our service in near future.

We are glad to inviting you again to explore our lovely experience in West Bali Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

this hotel is super nice/beautiful with super nice workers. I only have a few complaints:

1) i dont like the outdoor shower. because this place as more mosquitos than the place I was staying at in Ubud, I got bit a lot more. the shower has the toilet in the same outdoor area too which was weird to me. so you have to go outside to go pee. make sure to be quick to close the doors so you dont let the mosquitos in.

2) the front door is glass and really cool looking but theres a big crack at the hinges that is big enough for a small lizard to come in and mosquitos. good thing the bed has a mosquito net.

3) not near anything. This is the type of place where, I think, people come and just stay at the resort and dont go exploring outside of it. there are no restaurants near or shopping and there aren't really any outdoor activities near except snorkelling, trekking (20-30 min away) and swimming in the beach.

4) the food needs improvement. the menu isn't big (lunch/dinner) and their breakfast buffet is pretty small and doesn't have many foods (eggs, fruit, toast (yummy bread), noodles and coffee/tea). because there arent a lot of restaurants around, i would like the resort's restaurant to be better. the food tastes good, just not a lot of variety.

5) at the time we went (maybe it's better during high season) the beach in some areas can be pretty dirty.


those sound like a lot of complaints but the hotel itself is beautiful with honest workers. i forgot my ipod there but i didnt know and had already left for Seminyak. i only realised i forgot it there when i was about to leave Seminyak for DPS and couldnt find it. my bf emailed them and they said they found it. i would expect a hotel worker to just keep it for themselves. so that was really a plus point. my bf and them are in the works of trying to get it shipped since i'm now back in the USA. they told my bf if i was still in Seminyak, they would send someone over to give it to me ! major + points for honesty.


beautiful hotel, you will get bug bits, a little boring (but maybe if youre okay with lounging around and swimming in the ocean it's fine..the older people seemed to be okay with it) and needs improvement on the food (that's the big one). oh ! gives GOOD massages. better than my hotel in Ubud.

this hotel, also, has 2 pools. both of good size.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman Gede B, Manager at Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

Warm greeting from me,

Great Appreciate to have your feedback during your stay with us in Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa, your advised is really useful for increased our service in near future, some point of your comment now on my progress for increasing as below :

1. We now on process to increase our Food quality, presentation and other by using Food Consultant,

2. in our Beach area we doing daily cleaning to anticipated any rubbish coming to our beach, since the rubbish sometime come from out side the area.
3. Our Glass door room now on progress with some maintenance to ensure the animal are not get inside.

Again we are very appreciate to have your great advised to improvement our quality of service, we are glad to inviting you to come and explore a real bali barat experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Address: Jalan Raya Seririt - Gilimanuk | Desa Pemuteran, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Pemuteran, Northern Bali, Adi Assri is nestled in its own secluded tropical garden has beach front sea view and mountain on the backyard. The resort created in individual Resorts and Villas with one or two rooms adjoining is a perfect quiet place to enjoy the natural environment and attractions. Close to the best diving areas in Bali, the unspoiled Menjangan island is just a short boat ride away. The resort offers snorkeling directly from our beautiful beach for Adi Assri Coral Reef project restoration, trekking or hiking in the West Bali National park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Assri Beach Hotel
Adi Assri Beach Pemuteran
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.