We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST When in Ubud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nandini Bali Resort & Spa Ubud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Nandini Bali Resort & Spa Ubud to your Saves list
Nandini Bali Resort & Spa Ubud
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | Br. Susut, Payangan, Bali 80572, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Payangan
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MUST When in Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We didnt plan for it, we had only 5 days in total that was planned in Ubud, but after three days in the busy area of Ubud we decided to change scenery. So we called and they were amazing enough to give us an amazing room with great rate.
It was superb, two nights we spent that were really blissful.
The massage on the river which is a must is incredible.
Rooms were great, spacious, the view is charming as is the pool and the jacuzzi.
Massage folks were magicians!
Breakfast was also amazing and delicious.
Iwan Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    98
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
34
236
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I am surprised this place is so badly ranked. I must say I was there 2 years ago and I can't stop thinking how good the massage was. It was definitely the best I've been and yes... I have been to a lot of massages. The room was not the greatest but it was nicely setup, clean and had a good view. The place was located far from everywhere but that was exactly what my wife and I were after. The food were really nice so we were basically self-sufficient. I don't remember Nandini having a gym, yoga, cooking class or any activities so it will be the best if they can look into this and everything will be purrrfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

A fantastic setting and blissful after a week at the beach. Fabulous massage, uber helpful staff and lovely walk to the 'Silent Hut' - a must for any visitor. Only small negative was that the villa was rather dated - comfortable, but could do with an overhaul.
Also, we were not aware of the steps when booking - not a problem for us as we are fit (and it was good to burn a few calories!) - but be aware if you are elderly or have mobility problems....
For those that can, walk down to the river - well worth it.
Food excellent, if a bit pricey.
Overall, I would definitely go back, but only good for short stay due to remoteness.

Room Tip: Difficult to say, as we only saw ours, but maybe stay away from the pool and main stairway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

for get rilexs stay with views forest and ayung river side,nice coming to nandini bali jungle,staff is very friendly ,and my friends is before stay in here to.this location the hotel not in ubud,is west north ubud , at Payangan district's banjar susut Buahan village.
arrounds area we can walk and see the village and rice fields and get trekking area the village.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed for two nights with a baby and a 4 year old...It was a bit of a tight squeeze in the villa but the jungle was fun after 7 nights at the beach! We loved the atmosphere and hearning the monkeys in the mornings. Iwan is the star of this resort and our kids absolutely loved him! He took our daugther to see a monkey, and feed chickens and see the cows etc...and generally went out of his way to entertain her.
The villas are in need of a touch up and the linen especially needs replacements...The food was good but not great and perhaps over priced for what you get.
Overall we had a great time and Iwan made it fantastic!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamale, Ghana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

Visited with friends for a 40th birthday. Iwan was always very friendly and eager to look after us. Great place to get away from it all.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at Nandini in the beginning of March 2012. This was truly an amazing experience overall and definitely a unique jungle vacation. We stayed there for 3 nights and we were very satisfied with the superb reception services, Iwan was just everything and more you can expect. They noticed every small detail and welcomed us every time with a smile and full of energy. This made us feel the most important guests there and this made our vacation special at Nandini with all the nature around it. We would say that this hotel is a boutique hotel in its own environment. The rooms are private small houses with large bathrooms overlooking the jungle. Our room was nr 10 with an amazing view down to the pool and jungle. The room was very beautiful, clean, great view, with shower and bathtub and great bathroom amenities. The breakfast is a la Carte, but very tasteful and beautifully served with fresh fruits and juices. We were offered a choice of different breakfast every morning, our favorite one was jungle breakfast. They have also a Jaquzzi next to Spa in open air and beautiful Spa treatment rooms. You can take a treatment down the river on black sand, which is very unique and beautiful relaxing spot to enjoy a massage. Free Wifi is available near the restaurant if necessary. We highly recommend this hotel, this is a luxury experience in a jungle with superb service, although not in the center of Ubud, but well worth the drive.

Room Tip: Rooms nr 10 and 11 have a great view down to swimming pool and jungle. Not far from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Payangan
2.4 mi away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#1 of 6 in Payangan
5.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#38 of 147 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Samaya Bali
The Samaya Bali
#2 of 147 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#4 of 147 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
7.4 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#40 of 147 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
6.1 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#6 of 147 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nandini Bali Resort & Spa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nandini Bali Resort & Spa Ubud

Address: | Br. Susut, Payangan, Bali 80572, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Payangan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Payangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nandini Bali Resort & Spa Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa Ubud is located on the slopes of the Ayung River Valley. It offers a restaurant, a spa with massage pavilions, and a resort monorail.The resort provides a free shuttle service to Ubud's town centre, located a 20-minute drive from the hotel. Denpasar is 1-hour drive away, while Ngurah Rai International Airport is around 1.5-hour drive away.Nandini Bali Jungle Resort boasts a hillside swimming pool, an outdoor jacuzzi, and concealed paths to a jungle river. Resort activities include yoga, trekking and cycling. Guests may also spot wildlife such as macaque monkeys.The traditional Balinese chalets at Nandini have private balconies with stunning jungle views. Featuring wooden interiors, each chalet comes with a flat-screen TV, a DVD player and a safety deposit box. Bathrooms have a separate bathtub and shower stall.Wild Ginger Restaurant offers local, international and Indonesian dishes, prepared with fresh ingredients grown in the resort. Local and Asian tea are served at the open-air Warung Teh Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Nandini Bali Resort & Spa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nandini Bali Resort & Spa Ubud Hotel Ubud
Nandini Bali Resort And Spa Ubud
Nandini Bali Hotel Ubud
Nandini Bali Resort & Spa Ubud Payangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nandini Bali Resort & Spa Ubud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.