We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Awesome, In All Ways.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa to your Saves list
Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Desa Kelusa, Payangan, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome, In All Ways.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

It was a 4D3N proposal trip to Bali and I was looking for somewhere quiet and romantic. And Yes, Jiwa Klusa really fulfilled everything I was expecting prior to the trip.

We were picked up by Puthu at the airport with a very new and comfortable SUV. Cold towels and drinks with fruits greeted us once we board his vehicle and immediately, we just have this feeling that we made the right choice. Upon arrival after a 1.5h drive, we were greeted by the very ever smiley service stuff with a nice welcome drink before we were checked into our Villa.

The villas look immaculate. All the furnishing were very new and well decorated. We had a hot jacuzzi once we settled down and it was just great to rest in the hot tub after a long day. There maybe some insects in the villa but this are just nature to us.

The view at the restaurant was splendid, overlooking the rice padi field. The chef dish out really good and well decorated meals. We love the breakfast the most, and look forward to it every morning. It was freshly made for each order and was simply delicious.

The pool and the spa were beautiful and it was very luxurious. The pool was a 1.8m deep pool and so we plunged in! We had a one hour full body massage and one hour facial on our second day. It was very soothing as it was semi outdoor. The gentle breeze and the soft music made the massage even more relaxing.

The staff here are really commendable. They were really hospitable and the service was truly top class. We felt like we were treated as kings and queens here. They catered to our every need and thought of everything one step before us showing their initiative nature.

The proposal was very well arranged and I did not have to bother and worry much about the planning. I just told the staff what were my expectations and everything was well executed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Really great place! Excellent value considering what you get, lots of complimentary touches thrown in, yoga, welcome half hour massage, fruit, extra water etc.
Loved the staff and excellent food. Fantastic scenery and pool. The nicest rooms we stayed in on our recent trip to Bali. The 15 min or so distance from Ubud was an advantage if anything as you can still get the free shuttle to Ubud, yet get away from it to this peaceful oasis.
I can see this recently opened place becoming very popular. Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We've had a fairly short stay here. kinda regret we didn't manage to extend our stay here.The service are excellent, people are friendly, place are peaceful & comfy! Highly recommended for those who wanted to get away from the hustle & bustle of city life. Spa are awesome as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We throughly enjoyed our recent stay at jiwa villas! From the delicious breakfast daily, the beautiful view from our room, relaxing by the pool surround by the most gorgoeus scenery and gardens, the kind hospitality from the staff we were blown away with the beauty of the place and the people!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived on Sunday 1st. September. From the moment we were collected from the airport by Putu, with ice cold water and face cloths for the drive to Jiwa Klusa, we were greeted with the warmest of welcomes by the staff, and taken to our Luxurious Villa with breathtaking views, our own private plunge pool, lush gardens and private kabana, we felt like we had arrived in heaven. Our spacious spa bathroom with semi out door shower, king size bed with glorious soft white bed linen, a TV ( rarely watched) and coffee making facilities homemade biscuits (delish) we drew the drapes back to the most beautiful backdrop of colour you could ever imagine to see. Sat in our lovely comfortable arm chairs sipping tea whilst the air conditioner worked it's wonderful magic. From there we went to have our free 30 minute foot massage, which turned into another 60 minute full body massage, before returning to our villa for a cocktail and swim in our pristine, sparkling fresh spring water plunge pool! Did I mention the restaurant! OMGosh the food is amazing!! Eddie the chef is a total genius! We ate nowhere else for the 10 days we holidayed. The breakfast a total feast of fresh seasonal fruits, eggs, sausages, tomatoes, bacon, croissants, raisin buns and a toast that is so soft yet thick and smothered in the lightest of honey syrups you have ever tasted!!! Freshly brewed coffee and a pot of tea for everyone's liking. Dinner in the evenings is a work of art! Your taste buds danced with each and every mouthful of food!! EXQUISITE. On our final evening we had dinner at our villa, the staff set us a table out in our garden, when we opened our doors to our villa we were greeted with hundreds of candles lighting the way to our table, and our pool had been covered in red flower petals with floating heart shaped flower arrangements and candles all around the perimeter of the pool and gardens. It was a breathtaking scene, like being in a movie, only better!!! There is nothing you could want for, all the staff are truly amazing, you do not lift a finger to do anything other than sightsee, relax, eat, drink, and swim, The car was always ready, pristine clean with chilled water on hand for yet another guided tour, or just to be dropped off in Ubud for a wander, then as planned picked up precisely on time each and every time! In our life time ( 60years) we have never been treated as wonderfully anywhere else. We felt like a king and queen. Nothing was a trouble. The ambience of Jiwa Klusa is unforgettable! The facilities are first class! It is truly an experience of a life time. Will definitely be returning in the very near future. We cannot thankyou enough. Ms. Pamela.

Room Tip: As mentioned we had a private one bedroom villa with our own pool, however the other villa's we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at jiwa klusa in September for our honeymoon. We loved to be The bedroom was perfect with a nice waking vue on the private swimming pool! Very nice jaccuzzi also. We've a free massage for our arrival. My wife enjoyed the yoga. Excellent restaurant and very nice cook. We have gone to the market and cooked with him. It's 15min drive from Ubud but it's really easy with the shuttle and the road passed near magnificent rice fields.
We found that this hotel is really good to relax. Very kind staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Staying in Jiwa Klusa is a great experience... The villa is new and clean. the staffs are friendly and accommodating. good value...Spa was great on the top of rice field. The room are luxurious, spacious and the atmosphere is amazing. Free shuttle to Ubud,drive only 15 minutes and the drivers on hand to drive you for exploring your day in Ubud centre.
Breakfast is awesome with a range of local and western choices. Unfortunately we didn't have dinner there which we would have loved to as the menu looked delicious.
The staff are very helpful and arranged our daily tours and transfers, nothing was too difficult.
Overall it was a pleasure to stay there and we would not hesitate recommending the villas to anyone.

Room Tip: For the ultimate experience, choose the villas with the private plunge pool and gavebo
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa

Address: Desa Kelusa, Payangan, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Payangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa Bali/Payangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.