We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most awesome experience - exciting, relaxing, fun, picturesque...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure
Payangan, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Attractions in Payangan
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Busselton, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Most awesome experience - exciting, relaxing, fun, picturesque...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

One of the most awesome things to do in Bali!! Bit of nature, bit of adventure, amazing team of guides, lovely lunch included. Enjoy the scenery on the tubing and on the drive in to the canyon. Recommend it for all ages.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tubing and Quad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Tubing was like a real life, natural Roaring Rapids ride they have at amusement parks in the States - only better. Visited while the normal start point was under construction, so we hiked down to the river (lots and lots of steps - took almost 3 days for my calves to recover). Beautiful scenery all around, started with a zip line run to where we put in on the raft, had drops, waterfalls (you will get wet!), spinning around and a few places where you need to walk around. It is all natural and beautiful - staff was great throughout.

Followed this up with lunch - much tastier than I thought it would be -- and then a Buggy ride. Originally scheduled to take the ATV out, it was suggested from a prior group of riders that the Buggy was more fun. I have to agree it let me concentrate on driving and scenery, without having to worry about controlling the bike and any shifting or different braking. Again, staff was wonderful, ride was great. Recommend this to everyone (I have a friend going in two week who will be doing the same trip).

They have showers, lockers and changing facilities on site -- if you do both activities, you will need extra outfits - I had one for the Quad (muddy!), one for the Tubing (wet!) and the original for the ride to/from the place (it was 2+ hours from nusa dua area)

They provided transportation in nice van. Picked up at hotel and returned there, great driver, friendly and on time!

A terrific day!! -- www.baliquad.com

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The tubing adventure was so much fun. The staff were friendly and helpful. The trip has enough adventure to get the heart racing but not too scary. The scenery is stunning and the food is delicious. Don't forget to take some river shoes, crocs or old vans, though they do have crocs for sale there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nannup Western Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Canyon tubing a highlight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was an experience of a lifetime. The trip to and back was long but well worth it. Im a bigger lady and I found it quite easy. Need a bit more care jumping on to tubes but your guides are there to help you all the way. Flying fox was fun but beware the landing. Landed with a thud and a bruise but not the only one. I also chose a buggy instead of a quad and found it caned my back. No support and every rut felt it but it was still a great experience. Positive part at end was you got quad biked out no huge steps to climb out. Aso the naked balinese boys lol! I got a pic with them. There laughter and fun were cute to watch.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Do both Quad and Tube”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We did the Quad biking and Tubing. The staff were amazing and the lunch provided was more than anyone could eat and delicious. The trip up from Kuta took some time about 2 hours but it was a full day out. Our driver arrived on time at the hotel. Can recommend this company as everything was well thought out and they even take you camera and no cost in a waterproof bag so one of the guides can go ahead and get photos of you a different points.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.