We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, spectacular views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari

Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari
Jalan Danau Tamblingan Desa Munduk | Tamblingan, Munduk, Bali 81152, Indonesia
+62 819-1617-8874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Munduk
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: We take credit card payement / we offer free transport Balinese and international restaurant located in the green hills of lake Tamblingan,in quiet rural village with amazing scenery of the Tamblingan, lake and sea shore. We offer free transport from Munduk to the restaurant and return, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, with the purchase of meal (minimum 2 persons). We take credit card payment/ We offer free transport
Singaraja, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, spectacular views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had the opportunity to stop in for lunch on our way from Ubud to Seririt, and we're very glad we did! The food was delicious and not just the usual fare - the French influences were obvious and delightful! The French Canadian owner provided excellent service. The views - across Lake Tamblingan on one side, down the valleys to the coast on the other - are pretty spectacular. It can get a little chilly up here on a windy day, so a jacket might be useful! The staff were friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzytraversy, Owner at Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice words and taking the time to write your recommendation.
We hope to see again and bring a warm sweater , you can always leave it in the car.

Best regards

Suzanne and Made
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
1 review
“Hidden Gem - Wonderful Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our guide suggested this wonderful restaurant after a 3 hour hike/canoe excursion. The food was absolutely fantastic - fresh, creative, delicious and a slight detour from standard Balinese fare. We had our 4 teens with us and everybody devoured the food, from great appetizers - the best eggplant dip I've ever eaten - great entrees (tuna burger and tuna kebabs fantastic), and wonderful desserts. The ambience is great with views of the lake. The proprietor is delightful and if we hadn't been leaving Munduk area, we would have returned for at least another delicious meal. We give this little gem our highest recommendation!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzytraversy, Owner at Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant. We are a long way from California but we hope to see again in Bali.
Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Teramo, Italy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“An unexpected experience in every aspect...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found this little restaurant through Tripadvisor on our smartphone, and even if he had not any reviews yet, we were guided by the French name and we made a small detour (500 mt.) to go there and try it. And never detour was happier!
It is a little gem opened a few months ago and managed with sensitivity and care by Susanne, a Canadian lady. We very much appreciated his warm welcome and friendly, the simple elegance and cleanliness of the dining hall and bathrooms, the authentic, tasty and varied food. If we add to this the beautiful view of the lake, I would say it is a place that is worth a visit by those who, like us today, make the classic tour that goes from the rice terraces of Munduk and the twin lakes, and also want to enjoy the refreshing air of these mountains of north Bali.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzytraversy, Manager at Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Buongiorno, hoping that you and your wife had a great time in Bali and we enjoy having you with us for a little while. Thank you for your great comments, it is comments like this one and meeting great people that keep us going for more and make our experience a pleasure, we are so grateful.

Ciao
Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari also viewed

 

Been to Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.