We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with heartwarming owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aditya Home Stay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aditya Home Stay to your Saves list
Aditya Home Stay
Jalan Pura Puseh, Munduk, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Munduk B&B and Inns
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Lovely place with heartwarming owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I can confirm what the others write about Aditya Homestay. Delicious food, clean nice rooms, cheap and the big asset the heartwarming niceness of the owners. Munduk is good for trips and just a nice place off the beaten tourist path, but still accessible. Have fun!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
109
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here with friends who had been here previously. For $25 AUD per night it was sensational value. The rooms were modern. I was downstairs at the front so had some view across the valley. We ate here on 2 occasions and tried a few other places but none had as extensive a menu as Aditya. The staff couldn't be more helpful. We were dropped off at the top of the waterfall walk on the day we went there. Breakfast was included in the room rate and had a good variety of choice. I loved tha fact that they bought out a pot of tea or coffee, not just one cup! It's a great place to stay for a few nights.

Room Tip: See if you can stay in an upstairs room, better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I booked 2 nights with an online comparator, which offered to communicate details of arrival at the Denpasar airport so that the Aditya people could organise a driver to pick us up. Having no news from anyone at Aditya, I tried to call them many times over several days, I also sent them 2 or 3 emails, but nobody has ever either picked up the phone or replied to my emails. I then decided to cancel my booking (and got charged 1 night for this).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. Initially we intended to stay for 1 night, but we ended up staying for 3. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. They all have a fan. You won't really need it because this village is more uphill in the mountains. The upper rooms have spectacular views down the valley all the way to the sea on a clear day. The attached restaurant, which also offers great views, serves fabulous food for very reasonable prices. Even vegetarians will have lots of choices here. Try their vegetable soup! The breakfast that comes with the roomrate is very copious and delicious. The owners of this place are amazing people, hospitality is their middle name. They will stop at nothing to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. They also provided hiking maps of the area, which were very useful to explore the waterfalls and plantations nearby. Next to the hotel is a very handy shop where you can buy almost anything you can think of. They also arrange taxirides for you if you want for very reasonable prices. We would defenately stay here again if ever in the region again. Just book it, you'll LOVE it!

Room Tip: rooms 5 and 6 have spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here recently after reading reviews but were disappointed. The people who ran the place were lovely the room was very clean but nothing special. The food was nice and wholesome but lacked in spices and zing. But what was most disappointing was the fact that we felt like we were in the middle of a construction site. From our downstairs room we could see nothing but construction which was such a shame as the views from upstairs were spectacular.

Room Tip: If you can't get an upstairs room look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Couldn't fault this gorgeous homestay. Room was exceptionally clean and bed was super comfy. Staff were genuinely helpful and friendly and one in particular made us smile everytime we saw him. We had the top floor side room (we specifically requested this) and the views were breathtaking. Windows around the whole room made it possible to lay in bed and take in the sights. The homestay was centrally located in Munduk and everything was within walking distance. The included breakfast had a variety of choices and was delicious and very generously sized. The restaurant offered a great variety of Balinese dishes and was a great place to sit and take in the views. Food was delicious and they certainly weren't stingy with the portions - super cheap to. We had 3 lunches and dinners (didn't bother going anywhere else because the food was so good) and the total bill including drinks and dessert came to less than 60 dollars for our whole stay. Wifi worked well which surprised us being in the isolated Munduk area. Room didn't have air con but this wasn't needed due to the much cooler temperatures than the rest of Bali - there was a good fan in the room. Staff were so sweet and helpful but weren't over the top. The owners little Pomeranian Micky was adorable and we couldn't help patting him everytime we were in the reception area. Absolutely loved this place and would go as far as saying it was perfect - if only we had booked more than 3 nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We also expected the place to be overrated in the books, yet were surprised in a positive sense. After the heat and humidity of Denpasar and Ubud, Munduk is cooler, yet surrounded by lush, dense rain forest, some rice paddies and coffee and clove plantations. Aditya Home Stay is not easy to find (South of the village, turn right from the main road into small Jl.Pura Puseh and find Aditya after 100m.) The 2-story building opened in 2011 (and another under construction right next to it), the rooms are nicely furnished, comfortable and clean with ventilator, Shower and toilet (AC is not necessary in this climate) and huge windows with a breathtaking view over the valley and mountains up to the sea on clear days. The hostess and her family are like old friends, sweet and utterly charming, friendly and helpful. The dishes prepared by the hostess are delicious and value for money is outstanding. What an outstanding experience! And I had a great traditional healing massage from a therapist friend of the family that the hostess arranged for me. Just ask about it! Doris & Ernst, Switzerland

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a fantastic view and small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aditya Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aditya Home Stay

Address: Jalan Pura Puseh, Munduk, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Munduk
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Munduk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aditya Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aditya Home Stay Munduk, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aditya Home Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.