We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1212 W. Lexington, Independence, MO 64050   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Independence B&B and Inns
Marion
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Woodstock Inn this week. We stayed for two nights in the Bridal/Honeymoon Suite and loved it. We enjoyed having a separate living area and bedroom area. The king size bed was sooo comfortable. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished and the breakfasts were delicious. We would love to stay again when we are in that area. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
23
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and couldn't have been happier! Beautiful room, wonderful breakfast, and Pam was very friendly and accomodating! Wonderful place

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Me and my boyfriend decided to stay here when the original B&B was booked for a special evening. It was just us that weekend since they only been reopened for a few months. I was looking for a B&B that offered not only breakfast but snacks as well. When I called, the innkeeper Pam was very nice, informative and accommodating and this was every-time I called. I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with a couples message and she set everything up and also provided a dvd player so we could watch Tales from the Crypt. After our message, she had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies on the table by our door. We stayed in the Italian suite and the room was decorated nicely and clean. The following morning breakfast was delicious, since I don't eat pork she cooked turkey sausages instead with french toast, juice, chai tea, cheese potatoes and scrambled eggs with cheese. Would definitely recommend this place :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

I stayed when on a business trip for two nights, I had the best time it was a nice cozy inn. The owners were wonderful and it was a great location from where the conference was held. My compaion and I plan to take a leisure trip real soon just to enjoy our stay as well as some of the sights in the area and places to see along the way. Highly recommend for couples to just get away.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the French Boudoir for a weekend getaway, and it really did feel like a quaint boudoir! Everything was very clean, and felt private. The hosts were friendly without being too talky/pushy - a good balance! I'd say most of the travellers were older, but there were a few younger couples too. As far as the accomodations, there is a nice little CD player with jazz and classic music available - perfect for relaxing in the two-person jacuzzi! The bath was extremely clean and comfortable, very nice.

Two major things, however. There is no door separating the bathroom from the bedroom - it loops around near the hottub, protecting you by sight but not with any partition. Some people might not be bothered by that but we felt it could be a bit awkward. Also, the shower was quite possibly the smallest shower I've ever been in! Ladies, good luck trying to shave in there!

Aside from that, our stay was wonderful. I wasn't sure what to expect from the breakfast, but it was delicious. A word of caution - DON'T go to one of the recommended restaurants, Salvatore's. We went hoping for a nice little Italian place and it was awful - which was odd, since it came highly recommended by the woman who checked us in! Don't waste your money..you're better off with a chain!

  • Liked — Professional staff, clean, great atmosphere
  • Disliked — Awkward room layout
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

My husband and I spent one night in the Wedgewood Suite. Our room and the entire place were really beautiful. Patricia and Todd were very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was delicious too!! Independence is a neat town. We highly recommend staying at the Woodstock Inn B & B when visiting this town.

  • Liked — Our room (the Wedgewood Suite).
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2007

We chose this B&B for our 10th anniversary and can't say enough about it. We stayed in the Oriental Suite and enjoyed the antique wedding bed and the spa tub by the fireplace. The most romantic room ever! You can't get that in a hotel for $199/night. The owners are unexpectedly sweet and gracious -- aiming to make your stay the best in can be. We are picky and have checked other B&B's, and this one is by far the best. You won't be disappointed. The Independence Square is quiet and lovely. Safe to take a stroll if weather permits, or sit outside and enjoy the beautiful landscaping. Breakfast was fabulous -- we sat outside at a table for two. Unforgettable!

  • Liked — Our room (Oriental)
  • Disliked — children playing outside next door.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1212 W. Lexington, Independence, MO 64050
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continuing a tradition of excellence, the Inn enjoys a stunning new renovation and in 2011 reopens under new management. Enjoy a warm and cozy stay in our Inn, voted "Best B&B in Kansas City" 2001 & 2003, "Most Romantic Hideaway" 2003 and "Room of the Year" 2003. Located in the heart of Independence's famous historical district, it is level walking distance from award-winning restaurants, unique shops, a first-run cinema, and ample business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Hotel Independence
Woodstock Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.