We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully romantic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of V's Italiano Ristorante

V's Italiano Ristorante
10819 E Us Highway 40, Independence, MO 64055
+1 816-353-1241
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
V's Italiano Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 218 restaurants in Independence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sterling
Description: Long known as Kansas City's premier Italian restaurant, this family owned and operated establishment has been an important part of the city's dining experience Since 1963. For over 45 years, V's formula for pleasing its guests is simply combining uncompromised service in a beautiful, relaxed environment. Offering a wide variety of authentic Italian specialties and pastas, as well as a complete menu featuring mouthwatering steaks and Prime Rib, succulent seafood such as our Blackened Atlantic Salmon, and fresh poultry as in our Chicken Spiedini, all at moderate prices. Be it a romantic dinner for two, elegant dinner party, birthday or anniversary celebration; you'll understand why V's Italiano has become known as "a nice place to fall in love." In addition, V's also features the "Best Sunday Brunch in Town", an award winning menu & wine list as well as beautiful patio dining complete with a relaxing, arbor covered waterfall. V's Italiano is the areas "must see" Italian restaurant.
Kansas City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderfully romantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a great place for an anniversary or other special occasion. The food is outstanding and the setting is very intimate. The plaques on the walls about the couples that were engaged is very endearing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    38
    17
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was excellent as always but Service not so much!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Seafood Pasta was amazing as most everything is especially the Rum Cake! But unfortunately the last few times we have visited the service/server has been mediocre at best. A full 15 mins before anyone even acknowledged we were seated and then another 15 mins to order an appetizer....no apology for the wait just an attitude that we were lucky to be served at all....very exasperated when I asked to have dining points credited to my reward card and then when I asked for a receipt that really sent her over the edge. They were very busy as they are very proficient in using Social Media and e-mail and text to send out specials and BOGO's and coupons but I dont think they have the service/servers trained well enough or have enough of them so that customer service is so poor. Again though the food is EXCELLENT!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Don't miss this hidden gem for Sunday brunch. For a great price you will be treated to great food from breakfast food to lunch food. Mimosa's go with your brunch and the endless food never runs out. Pasta fixed to order just adds a wonderful touch to this already great brunch.
Even if you have to drive a few extra miles or minutes this is worth every minute or mile.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have eaten here a handful of times. Everything I have tasted has been delicious. The atmosphere is casual and cozy. Excellent wait staff also. They are prompt & courteous. I highly recommend the eggplant parmesan. Oh and don't forget dessert!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Prime Rib”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband likes the prime rib at V's, so we go there occasionally for dinner. I have tried several chicken dishes there but I have yet to find a favorite meal. The Chicken Lemonata was very bland. The Chicken Spiedini Pomodori was nothing I would order again either. I am not a big red sauce fan so I haven't tried any of those yet. I can only guess that their pasta dishes are the reason the restaurant has been around for so long.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V's Italiano Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to V's Italiano Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage V's Italiano Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.