We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Saving Grace!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Heart Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Independence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Heart Inn
Save Saved
You added Silver Heart Inn to your Saves list
1114 S Noland Rd, Independence, MO 64050   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
KC Royals or KC Chiefs
Ranked #1 of 6 Independence B&B and Inns
Belton, Missouri
1 review
“Our Saving Grace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Silver Heart Inn Bed and Breakfast was truly our life saver for our wedding! I can not put into words how wonderful this family is! They went above and beyond for us days before we arrived and till the time we checked out! They make us feel right at home! The Bed and Breakfast was two minutes away from our venue and with out them our wedding would not have been what it was! Our bed was super comfy and breakfast was beyond delicious!!! It was a wonderful place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
28
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Silver Heart Inn, Bed and Breakfast, is a wonderful place to stay. The neighborhood is very nice and just a short walk to downtown. They are only 20 minutes from downtown KC and 10 minutes to Kauffman and Arrowhead stadiums.
The breakfast was beyond wonderful each morning and there are a lot of hole-in-wall places to eat in Independence, MO.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were on an extended trip out west and stopped in Independence for the historical attractions. We found Silver Heart Inn on TripAdvisor and we were thrilled with our experience there. The first night we stayed in the Margery Stone Room. It was so elegant! The bed was very comfortable. Melanie has snacks in the rooms for late night hunger attacks and right outside the door was a Keurig coffee maker. My husband was able to have his favorite Chai Tea.The next morning we ate a delicious gourmet breakfast that Melanie prepared. Her sweet 10 year old daughter Lindsey assisted in serving us and we truly enjoyed that!! After a full day of sightseeing in Independence, we decided we needed to stay another night. I called Melanie and asked if we could come back - and I requested the Beach Cottage since I knew it had a washer and dryer. Melanie obliged and we were able to do our laundry. The Beach Cottage is literally that - a cottage. It has a living room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and laundry room. We loved it!!! The next morning after our second gourmet breakfast we headed west again. Refreshed and stocked with clean clothes!! We highly recommend Silver Heart Inn!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Heart Inn for two nights last week. Melanie (our hostess) was very helpful with dinner recommendations, and the stay was both relaxing and informative. Independence has just enough historical sights to fill a couple of days, and it was a very short trip into Kansas City for additional museums, etc. If you are coming to see the Harry S Truman sights (highly recommended), you can't find a better place to stay than right here. Very easy to find and just a few short blocks from Independence square. Only possible downside is that there were no king beds available, but we fit just fine in a queen! Very soft and comfy robes provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I am doing a bike and train trip around the US and the stop here was a little treat after camping for 4 nights. The room was excellent, the breakfast was delicious but it was the personal service that makes me rave about this place. I was experiencing phone issues and Melanie, the Innkeeper, drove me to the store and then was kind enough to drop me at a book store! Now that is service. I would definitely recommend them to anyone going to Independence or Kansaa City.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

work in progress with details aplenty from your hostess, Melanie Johnson. After less than two years in business they are quickly establishing their reputation for careful attention to the needs of their customers. We loved their advice on additions to our itinerary and the breakfasts were delicious. As we launched the Eastern half of the Oregon Trail, the Silver Heart got us off to a great start with Harry S Truman thrown in for an extra measure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We went back to Silver Heart over an extended holiday weekend for some much needed rest and relaxation. Once again, the cottage was a great choice for us - very comfortable bed, cozy decorations, yummy snacks and the wonderful kitchen amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Heart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Heart Inn

Address: 1114 S Noland Rd, Independence, MO 64050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1850's Antebellum home in historic Independence, Missouri. Close to Kansas City attractions and events. Handicapped accessible. Take a moment to step back to an elegant time with all the modern amenities. Lovely garden courtyard for relaxation. Secluded cottage also available on property. Small wedding and events venue. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Heart Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.