We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh the Pies....Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Cafe

Corner Cafe
4215 Little Blue Pkwy, Independence, MO 64057
816-350-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 218 restaurants in Independence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oh the Pies....Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Yummy Country Omelette, Kids French toast and went back for the Lemon Merengue Pie...great decision!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    24
    10
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, MO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great food at reasonable prices -- everything from breakfast to awesome pies & huge cinnamon rolls that could feed 4 people! They have daily specials, but sometimes they are sold out by 7:00 PM. Cozy, old-timey decor (my husband loves the Indian motorcyle). I've never eaten anything here that wasn't great! They have 3 locations in the area -- Independence, Liberty, and Riverside.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The food was very good. I had a French dip that made Arby's look cheap. I would eat here again. I liked how the restaurant looks like a barn.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, South Dakota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Surprise Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The food was delicious. We were exhausted and hungry after a long day at the waterpark. We chose this cafe down the road from our hotel and it hit the spot. It was later in the day as the dinner rush was just winding down, but it was remarkably clean and the food was fresh. Quite the surprise if you ask me!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Food is good but..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

took six of us there about month ago. .. they do have good food here. it was a little busy that day. but they did not have very good service at all. waited for about 30 mins when there were tables open. must have been short staffed. once we were seated we must have waited about 10 mins before our server ever made it to us. once we ordered our drinks then it was another 10 mins maybe longer before our drinks arrived. then another 10-15 minutes before we were able to place our order then about 45 mins before food came out to us. like I said before the food is good. the place was busy. but come on...ovrr an hour after we sat down to get food in front of us. ill go back cuz I love the food just hope they get service figured out better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Cafe also viewed

 
Independence, MO
Independence, MO
 

Been to Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.