We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good really cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
4675 S. Bass Pro Drive, Independence, MO
(816) 795-5520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 218 Restaurants in Independence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really good really cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nothing but goodness for lunch

The service was very attentive and top notch.

The food was over proportioned and there was plenty to eat.

The price was amazing. Two of had way too much to eat and spent less than 25 dollars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Cheddar's is a great place to eat. The food is wonderful and the service is very good. Portions are very generous, and the price is extremely reasonable. Very pleasant casual atmosphere. Chicken pot pie is a great lunch with it is cool. the Citrus Mao Glazed Salmon with rice and broccoli is a great light menu item. I love everything I have eaten at Cheddar's. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We were amazed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Tired of the Applebee's and TGIFridays down the road? Want to experience excellent food, great atmosphere, suberb service and reasonable if not exceptional pricing? This is the place. I can not say enough about my great experiences with this restaurant. The Chicken Dijon and Blackened Catfish are our favorites.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I just had a hamburger that we split and a side salad that was huge and was served with a warm croissant drenched in butter that was more like dessert. The hamburger was nice and tender and quite tasty. This was out first visit to a Cheddar's restaurant and we were in and out very fast. I'd go back if they had one in my area.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“GREAT Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my first experience at a Cheddar's but it won't be my last! From the huge onion rings we had for an appetizer through the main course and on to what would undoubtedly been a spectacular dessert, but we were so full we couldn't be tempted! Outstanding food, great selection and service, casual atmosphere and family-friendly prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 
North Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.