We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet motel right off highway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13710 East 42nd Terrace, Independence, MO 64055-4748   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quiet motel right off highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stopped after reading other reviewers comments. Good price nice room. Nothing fancy but very comfortable. The bed was especially comfortable. Nice breakfast bar. Just coffee toast cereal waffles juice. Perfect for us. Saved for future stops.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    4
    7
See reviews for
7
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked this room as a stopover point on our way to Lake Ozark for a conference. It was pouring rain when we arrived. Check in was quick and easy and the front desk staff was very friendly. It was very convenient to park right in front of the room, didn't get as wet from the rain that way! The ice machine in the lobby had broken a while before we got there and the repair person hadn't arrived yet, but the manager was able to get some ice out for me to put on my foot, as I had recently had surgery and it was swollen. The room was a decent size, and it smelled as if it had new carpet when we first opened the door. Didn't notice it after that. Mattresses also appeared to be fairly new. Bathroom was a bit on the small side, but that was fine. The towels were a bit thin, but no thinner than the place I stayed in the Ozarks and that was quite a bit more expensive. The beds were comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping. There was also a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. The rate was incredible, $66 with tax (AAA). Can't beat that. The satellite t.v. went out when we were watching t.v. before bed, but there was one heck of a storm going on, so it couldn't be helped. Not the hotel's fault. Breakfast had some choices for cereal, and a waffle maker, coffee, and juice. Just enough. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel688, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for your kind words.Since taking over this property last year my staff and I strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to you staying with us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friends & I enjoyed our stay here while mountain biking in the area. The room was very Clean and well appointed. The bathroom was a little small. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It was during a weekend and it was quiet at night and I felt safe there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel688, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
My staff and I wish to thank you for the kind words and we are pleased that you were happy with your accomidations. Please stop by and see us again next time you are in the KC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at this motel because it was close to the Truman Library. The room was clean, and most items updated...i.e., bed, curtains, carpet, etc. Towels were a little thin. TV was a new flat screen on the wall. Free cable and internet access. My room had a microwave and mini-fridge. Clock on the microwave served as the clock in the room, which you can see from the bed....very clever idea. For the price I paid, the room was a good deal. Didn't eat the breakfast provided because we went to The Big Biscuit. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel688, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Here at the Independence Americas Best Value Inn we strive for 100% Guest Satisfaction and I am pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. We have worked hard to make this a GREAT Motel and kind words such as yours let us know we are on the right track. Please stop by again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Springs, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had business in Independance so a friend told me about this place. I was very pleased about the motel. The staff was very helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable. I will stay there again and tell everyone to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel688, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your stay. Comments like yours let my staff and I know we are on the right path to becoming the number 1 motel in Independence. Stop by and visit us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had good stay at best value inn.The rooms were newly remodeled and had good night sleep. The beds were brand new as well as other things. The location is in quite area and had no problems finding the place. I will make sure to place a reservation before arriving. Thank you for your beautiful accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavesh P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
The management of the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time and effort you put forth in submitting your review. We are more than pleased that you found your stay with us to be comfortable and that we made such a good impression on you . Many thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times. The manager and the staff are so friendly and helpful. They go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. The rooms are newly renovated, VERY clean, comfy beds, Wireless Internet, Clean linens, FREE Continental Breakfast and much more. Also, the rooms are stocked with the essentials.


Thank You for a memorable stay. I will be staying here again and again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavesh P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are so glad that your stay with us was so memorable that you returned. We hope to see you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City

Address: 13710 East 42nd Terrace, Independence, MO 64055-4748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Independence
Independence Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.