We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Independence to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19677 E Jackson Drive, Independence, MO 64057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book in advance and save!
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Independence
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very accomodating!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were in KC for a softball tournament and due to rain, game times were pushed all over the place. On Sunday breakfast starts at 7am, but we had to be at the fields at that time for an 8am game, so they came in early and made us a warm breakfast to start the day which was a nice surprise! We thought it was just going to be cereal and muffins and to walk in to the great smell of eggs, bacon the whole works, made our girls feel special! They ended up winning the tournament and playing until 9:30pm that night so they have no idea how important that breakfast was to us! The staff was very helpful and we will make sure we stay here every time we play in Independence! Clean property, great food and good staff! Thank you! Kansas Renegades Softball

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Congratulations on your win! We were very glad to help you in that time of need. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments, we truly appreciate them. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    79
    36
    19
    9
See reviews for
69
43
18
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The breakfast was the best. All you can eat! Really had a comfortable stay. Very clean and in a nice area. Theres a mall and a tone of sports bars within walking distances. For my first visit to MO, it was pleasent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. I will pass along your very positive comments to the breakfast staff! We truly hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We only spent one night at here, so we didn't get to use many of the amenities except the pool - which was too cold while the whirlpool was too hot! The hotel itself was clean and the rooms nice and big and there were shops across the road.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. I'm sorry to hear the pool and hot tub temperatures were not maintained at the proper temperatures. We were aware of that and have been corrected. Stop by and see us again next time you are in the area to enjoy the amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We always feel at home when staying at the Hilton Garden Inns. The rooms are clean, staff is always accommodating and we generally feel at home during our stays. In our opinion, the Hilton Garden Inn is the best value dollar for dollar of any accommodations when traveling. We highly recommend you give them a try on your next trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Hilton Garden Inn in Independence. We truly want our guests to feel at home. We hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very poor hotel and staff. They do not honor reservations nor listen to clients when they have an issue. The creativity of excuses were out-standing though. Negatives all around. Staff said "two bottles of water and breakfast complimentary." There was not water in room and then they charged $9.00 for a stale bagel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am so sorry you were unhappy with your visit. I would like to work with you to ensure you are satisfied with the outcome. I would appreciate you emailing me direct at marcy.yates@hilton.com so we could discuss this further. Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies that you felt so negatively about your stay as this is not the feedback we like to receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hilton Garden Inns have consistently been top shelf amenities, staff service and excellent breakfast!!! We were able to enjoy our privacy from the football game crowd yet be a part of the fan base staying at the hotel.....we like being by ourselves and did not feel overwhelmed by fellow football enthusiasts!!! We strongly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Independence for your travel accomodations. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you agin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Independence has been my home away from home over the years. The place has been well maintained and some of the staff have been there for many years. My employee has negotiated a sweet rate, but I just love all the places to eat. It's safe to say that within a 3 miles radius, there must be 50 different places to eat, which comes in handy on long term assignments.

Room Tip: If you don't like highway noise, get a high room number. Hereford House can be hit or miss and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We value you as a long term guest and appreciate you choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Address: 19677 E Jackson Drive, Independence, MO 64057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Independence Hotel Independence
Hilton Independence
Independence Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Independence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.