We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply AWESOME!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Independence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19677 E Jackson Drive, Independence, MO 64057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Historic Independence Pkg
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Independence
Independence, Missouri
1 review
“Simply AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My experience was not based on a stay at this hotel but an event. Our church planned a Valentine's Day event with another venue in the city. The Tuesday prior to the event taking place, I was notified that we were not going to be allowed to have our event at the previously advertised venue. After scrambling to find us another place, I called the Hereford House Restaurant who referred me to the Hilton Garden Inn. This is how it all began...I've NEVER met a staff that was SO accommodating, professional and friendly. I told them our budget and yes, THEY MADE IT HAPPEN!!! From the GM, Marcy to Jodi, Judith, Katie at the front desk & Audrae all I can say is AWESOME!!! Our church family is still talking about the beautiful venue set-up, the food that was catered by The Hereford House & the servers. Thank you ALL for making this event more than we could of ever imagined. WE WILL BE BACK!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndependenceGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with our hotel. We were very glad that we could help out your organization. I will make sure to share all your positive comments with our hotel staff. We hope to see you again with future events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    61
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
60
31
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel has very friendly staff, a nice pool and jacuzzi and comfortable rooms. It is attached to a great restaurant for lunch and dinner, Herefore House which offers nice steaks as well as salads and sandwiches. The hotel serves breakfast by very efficient and friend ladies and cooks who are accommodating for special orders.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndependenceGM, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey which we use to review and improve our guest services and facilities. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly share your positive comments with our team. I do look forward to welcoming you back personally to the Hilton Garden Inn Independence when you travel plans call for you to be in our area.

Karrie A. Bury
Operations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very good Hotel . Room are clean and all the services are good.
The front desk staff is kind and give helpful information.
I recommend this hotel Independence (MO) area for business trip. Several restaurants nearby and very close to Independence Center mall

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndependenceGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel services and facilities. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly share your positive comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back personally to the Hilton Garden Inn Independence when you travel plans call for you to be in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Everyone here was really friendly and we got checked in in an instant. Because my friend travels a lot to hiltons, we got free breakfast, but even if you would have paid for it, it was EXCELLENT! There was plenty of easy parking and tons of restaurants and stores nearby if you're hungry or need to pick anything up. I would definitely recommend staying here!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndependenceGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you from the Hilton Garden Inn staff for such nice comments. We know you have many choices of hotels in Independence and we appreciate you choosing us! Wishing you a wonderful Holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Standard Hilton Garden Inn, but has Sleep Number beds! 24 hour fitness center/Pool 5AM - 10PM. The pool looked a little greenish to me. Restaurant 6AM - 10AM $8.95 buffet/Room service 5-9PM/24 hr pantry. Near mall and other shopping.

Room Tip: Fitness Center across from Room 114/Pool across from Room 115. Rooms ending in 17 back up to elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndependenceGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We know you have many choices when traveling to Independence and we appreciate you staying with us. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have stayed in Hilton Garden Inns many times in several states. They are pretty much all the same. I was disappointed in the beds at this one, however. They are usually very comfortable. This one had a hard mattress that seemed to slant toward the floor. There was a microwave, fridge & coffee maker & a large flat screen TV. We had to call down for a channel listing. We had free WiFi & the night stand lamp had an outlet in the base for your electronics. The room was comfortable to work in & had an easy chair with stool for relaxing. They offer chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. They have an All-American breakfast in the morning for $8.95. You can have a made to order omelet. They offered biscuits & gravy, sausage patties, bacon, two kinds of scrambled eggs, pastries, hot oatmeal & cold cereals, etc. The Hereford House restaurant is attached to hotel. If you want to eat there, you don't need to go outside to reach it. There is a mall nearby & many restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndependenceGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind comments. I apologize for the inconvenience with the comfort of the bed. We will definately review this issues with our housekeeping staff to check both sides of the bed are set correctly. We know you have many choices in Independence and we appreciate you choosing us, hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We picked this hotel because we usually find this chain clean, comfortable and above average. This property did not meet our expectations. The pool was a strange shade of green - we didn't venture in. In the exercise room, two elliptical machines were broken.

Maybe it is because the shopping center that this hotel is situated in is half empty. Whatever the cause, we were disappointed with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIndependenceGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We at the Hilton Garden Inn in Independence would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the recent experience you had at our hotel. We take our guest experiences very seriously and if we fall short we appreciate knowing.

We pride ourselves in our excellent service and product. Unfortunately during your stay you did not receive what we are capable of providing. I would like the opportunity to discuss your stay with us in further detail. Please contact the hotel directly at 816-350-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Address: 19677 E Jackson Drive, Independence, MO 64057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Independence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Independence 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Independence Hotel Independence
Hilton Independence
Independence Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Independence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.