We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri to your Saves list
Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4142 S. Noland Road, I-70 & Noland Road, Independence, MO 64055 (Formerly Motel 6)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Cairo, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Okay for the night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Booked this after waiting too long to book for a pre evening Chiefs game. Room was simple, adequate and clean. That is what I was expecting. Bed was comfortable, TV was good, refirgerator in room. Hotel was a bit noisy, but can be expected from a bunch of football fans around. Very close to I70, easy to get anywhere. Overall, I would give it a B-, and would consider again for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel6eastindependen, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Independence for your recent stay in our area. I hope you had a wonderful time at the pre evening Chiefs game.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Motel 6 Independence. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

The Toilet over flowed with nothing in the toilet, the air conditioner stopped working when the temperature reached 100+ degrees. Then of course the dude at the front desk didnt care. So we asked for another room, he claim the motel was booked solid, then we couldnt get our money back. So save yourself some time and go across to the Americ Inn right across the street, way better, and worth way more than the 39.99 they have posted, Never ever again Motel 6. Im done.

Room Tip: Go across to the Americ Inn, way better Price Room and Service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

This hotel clearly started its life as a higher-priced inn, and has the furnishings, finishes, and room sizes to go with that. It's fallen on harder times -- could use a fresh coat of paint -- but gave us one of the best night's sleep we've had in our several-week's road trip. Room was large, and included fridge and table for two. Beds were very comfortable. Check-in was friendly and accommodating. Easy access to the highway, near the Truman Library. A few steps from a decent barbecue joint, Bandana's. Among the nicest Motel6s we've stayed in on our many cross-country trips.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

A great place to stay for the price. Our was a family of nine. We were able to get two rooms with a connecting door. The hotel was quite clean. The pool very pleasant. Great location for visiting the Independence area--Noland Road leads right up to the Truman and Community of Christ sites.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri

Address: 4142 S. Noland Road, I-70 & Noland Road, Independence, MO 64055 (Formerly Motel 6)
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refurbished Indoor Corridor Super 6 is conveniently located off I-70 in the beautiful city of Independence. This location provides 71 Great Rooms with Queen Single and Double-Double Beds as per Super 6 Standards and 9 kitchenette Rooms as per Studio 6 standard with Full Kitchen with large Refrigerator, Stove, Microwave, Kitchen Cabinnets, Cookwares & Utensils for guest cooking needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.