We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Truman Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Truman Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 South Lynn Court, Independence, MO 64055   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Independence
White Lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The beds were the best, very comfortable. They provided a great list of places to eat with directions on how to get there. Breakfast was super. They have a pancake maker. Fresh and hot in about one minute.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Truman Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello Miss Peggy,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Best Western Truman.

Your reviews complete our business and ensures we have successfully provided your most deserved accommodation for giving us your business. We are happy that we have served your breakfast to your liking.

We assure you, we will work our best to maintain the quality of services you enjoyed during your stay.

I look forward to your next visit in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    97
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
65
52
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful. We were a large group and everyone was helpful with accommodating us. We used the pool and the breakfast area. They opened the conference room and started breakfast a bit early as there were so many of us. The breakfast was very good, as well, with a good variety. The only issue that people brought up was that some of the showers did not drain very well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Truman Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello Jason/Daniel K.,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Best Western Truman including your breakfast.

I apologize however for the inconvenience in the shower area. We assure you that this matter was already corrected and you will surely have a better stay on your next visit in our hotel.

Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great location and accessible to many good restaurants and entertainment venues. A good price and quality while not having to spend the cost of staying in a big city location. Rooms are clean and service is excellent. Was not an issue for me but it should be noted that a railroad track is just to the west of the hotel and Interstate 70 runs parallel to the south side of hotel. During warm weather, enjoy the Sheridan's Ice Cream right next to hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Truman Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Mr. David T.,

We are grateful that you find our hotel convenient for your travel purpose and our services of good value. Receiving positive reviews from our guests motivate us even more to work for continuous improvement and provide our guests with nothing less than the best in return for giving us your business.

We look forward to your next visit in Best Western Truman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Upon our trip home from Ohio to Oregon, after a brief stay over in Louisville, KY. My wife and I drove to Independence, MO. this Best Western reminds me of the old motels I used to stay at while traveling as a child with my parents. All room have outside access and parking right outside the door. Room was nice, however I do have to say the "red" shower was somewhat a surprise. We did not use the pool, however it looked really nice. Although the motel is right next to I-70 you could not hear the trucks as they pass thru. The breakfast in the morning was very good. Breakfast burittos, fresh fruit, pastries, pancakes, cereal, milk, juice,coffee & teas, Motel staff nice and helpful. I would recommend for all travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg MD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very close to Kauffman Stadium and Truman library and museum the two places we wanted to visit. The room was clean and service outstanding. There was a good variety of options at breakfast. We would definitely stay there if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Ball team wasn't used to a facility that was more like a motel (outside entrances to rooms) but this one looked nice and had a nice pool area. Room was fine with a very comfortable with a king-sized bed, although toilet and shower area were just a little small, but that was really no issue. Staff were very friendly. The only thing we brought up was having outside trash receptacles dumped more often.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I was more than a bit skeptical when I found out that my sons baseball team was staying at this hotel. I must say that after 4 nights this place really exceeded expectations. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I couldn't quite get the AC adjusted right so we either froze or were hot at night, that wasn't good. The hotel staff from front desk to maintenance and housekeeping were all great. If you were not here with a sports team then the dozens of teenagers running around could be annoying. There was plenty of outdoor space though for the kids so I don't think they caused too much harm. The pool was adequate, no hot tub, but it was clean and relaxing. For a 1 or 2 star hotel, this place overall is not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Truman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Truman Inn

Address: 4048 South Lynn Court, Independence, MO 64055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Truman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Truman Inn where the service is impeccable, the amenities top-notch and the accommodations are comfortable and affordable. This Missouri Best Western hotel offers guests convenient access to many area businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Independence. Guests staying at this Independence hotel will be treated to spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary continental breakfast is served every morning in the hotel's breakfast area. The Best Western Truman Inn is also equipped with an outdoor swimming pool for relaxing. The hospitable staff at the Best Western Truman Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable stay. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Truman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Truman Hotel Independence
Best Western Independence
Independence Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Truman Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.