We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing something” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Three Brothers Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Three Brothers Bungalows to your Saves list
Three Brothers Bungalows
Jalan Legian tengah, Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in Legian
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Missing something”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

First time here and possible the last. Does somethings very well and misses on others. The gardens are nice and the pool fantastic, a few more lounges would help. The room (suite) was clean and tidy and the outdoor shower and undercover bath lovely. No tea or coffee making in room and the only tea and coffee available was bali tea and bali coffee. The breakfast was very average compared to others, one egg, one toast and one juice or fruit thats it, anything else you pay for and you must pay as you go, so no ticking anything up to your room including the drinks around the pool. The cleaning of the room was average and some days didnt happen at all. They do not supply water for your room like all other hotels. For $10 more I will go and stay somewhere that does the lot.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay make sure its up near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    103
    52
    21
    21
See reviews for
50
89
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed there every year since 2009, and I will continue.
Legian is not really interesting, but it is a good place to spend a few days at the beginning or the end of the stay in Bali.
The gardens are superb, the pool is all you need, it is quite central between Legian and Seminyak, and the Legian beach is just 5 minutes walk away.
There is quite a range of rooms, small and big, AC and non AC. I prefer the non AC, some of which are almost 100sq.m…
All rooms have been refurbished now and the bathrooms are beautiful, often outside with pebbles, flowers and ferns.
The wifi is not free, and limited to the restaurant area where they serve an excellent nasi goreng.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

You come to reception, see the cheap prices, then you go into wild nature, I mean it's like jungle or safari park, a lot of trees and only paths guide you to bungalows.
Rooms are good and clean, stuff is friendly. Little ponds next to bungalows have some fish.
Breakfasts are average. Wifi only in restaurant and paid. Next to hotel a lot of places to eat and with free wifi
Pool is average.

Room Tip: Rooms with a/c preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a favourite hotel of ours in Bali. Located in central Legian, only 5 mins walk to beach, but has a good sized pool in very spacious gardens. Most rooms are arranged in traditional bungalow style with 2 upper and 2 lower rooms. Some family rooms are 2 storey, but we had two upper rooms that had an adjoining balcony. We chose the Deluxe rooms which provided a very spacious bedroom with good bed, AC, TV, fridge and a huge bathroom that was beautifully set out with pebbles and stepping stones! Quite novel. All very clean and serviced daily. There are a range of rooms here from non AC to large suites, but deluxe suited us fine and were great value for money. Downsides? No WiFi, very limited basic breakfast. Upsides? Good security, renovated rooms (more being done now), spacious gardens, good pool, central location, great price.

Room Tip: Don't get conned by the taxi touts out the front, hail a metered taxi for local transport (Airpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I spent 5 nights there and was great!
The room is adorable. Looks like balinese house! Very clean everyday.
The bathroom was the best part for me! Amazing!!!!
Nice pool. U can rent a motobike in the same corner of the hotel. Only the breakfast is little poor.
I had no free wifi.
Price is better then in ubud.
If you take a scooter you can have lots of fun. I dunno without car or scooter how can u move in bali.
Very close to the beach. I love it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I don't like my room in this hotel - it was very dark and sad, and it need to repare. But staff is polite, and the hotel area is nice - like an abandoned ancient park, many trees, small pond with koi-fishes.
Swimming pool for me was perfect - big, clean and good looking.

Room Tip: Room 8a very dark and poor looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three B, Front Office Manager at Three Brothers Bungalows, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Erika S,
Thank you for your comment for us, and we are very sorry about that. The room you have been stayed is standard room.
We already did renovation with that room as like we doing the repainted and more shining at this time.

Just for information, our restaurant and main pool is very beutiful right know.
We did a renovation for that.

We hope you to stay at our bungalows again, and enjoy our facilities.
Thank you very much

Best Regards,
Pradana Wicaksana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just returned from Bali today. My first few days were spent in less than satisfactory conditions and then we moved to Three Brothers for 9 nites.
I have walked passed this property for years and never ventured in, what a surprise awaits through the entrance. Its paradise, i thought I was in heaven. Quiet, tranquil, beautiful, spacious and friendly are just a few words that come to mind. The pool is amazing and towels are provided. Staff very friendly and helpful always offer a smile and hello. The property offers a wide range of rooms at extremely reasonable rates. It is central to eveything with lots of cheap cafes and supermarkets just outside. The Bintang Centre is about 2klm for the organised traveller (buying goods for the duration of trip).My stay here has been perfect, I cannot complain about anything. My flight was cancelled and they accomodated us straight away asking if they could be of any assistance with reconfirmng travel arrangements. I have recommended this property to a friend who has booked two standard A/C rooms and I have rebooked for december - cant wait to share this review with others. I cannot believe the review written by Lori I she must be difficult to please.

Room Tip: Staff were happy to show all rooms so we could choose which suited us best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Brothers Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Bungalows

Address: Jalan Legian tengah, Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#19 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Three Brothers Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Brothers Bungalows
Three Brothers Bungalows Hotel Legian
Three Brothers Hotel
Three Brothers Resort
Three Brothers Bungalows Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Brothers Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.