We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exotic with comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Brothers Bungalows

Save Saved
You added Three Brothers Bungalows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Three Brothers Bungalows
Jalan Legian tengah, Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 61 hotels in Legian
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“exotic with comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

You come to reception, see the cheap prices, then you go into wild nature, I mean it's like jungle or safari park, a lot of trees and only paths guide you to bungalows.
Rooms are good and clean, stuff is friendly. Little ponds next to bungalows have some fish.
Breakfasts are average. Wifi only in restaurant and paid. Next to hotel a lot of places to eat and with free wifi
Pool is average.

Room Tip: Rooms with a/c preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    92
    47
    20
    20
See reviews for
45
80
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a favourite hotel of ours in Bali. Located in central Legian, only 5 mins walk to beach, but has a good sized pool in very spacious gardens. Most rooms are arranged in traditional bungalow style with 2 upper and 2 lower rooms. Some family rooms are 2 storey, but we had two upper rooms that had an adjoining balcony. We chose the Deluxe rooms which provided a very spacious bedroom with good bed, AC, TV, fridge and a huge bathroom that was beautifully set out with pebbles and stepping stones! Quite novel. All very clean and serviced daily. There are a range of rooms here from non AC to large suites, but deluxe suited us fine and were great value for money. Downsides? No WiFi, very limited basic breakfast. Upsides? Good security, renovated rooms (more being done now), spacious gardens, good pool, central location, great price.

Room Tip: Don't get conned by the taxi touts out the front, hail a metered taxi for local transport (Airpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I spent 5 nights there and was great!
The room is adorable. Looks like balinese house! Very clean everyday.
The bathroom was the best part for me! Amazing!!!!
Nice pool. U can rent a motobike in the same corner of the hotel. Only the breakfast is little poor.
I had no free wifi.
Price is better then in ubud.
If you take a scooter you can have lots of fun. I dunno without car or scooter how can u move in bali.
Very close to the beach. I love it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I don't like my room in this hotel - it was very dark and sad, and it need to repare. But staff is polite, and the hotel area is nice - like an abandoned ancient park, many trees, small pond with koi-fishes.
Swimming pool for me was perfect - big, clean and good looking.

Room Tip: Room 8a very dark and poor looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three B, Front Office Manager at Three Brothers Bungalows, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Erika S,
Thank you for your comment for us, and we are very sorry about that. The room you have been stayed is standard room.
We already did renovation with that room as like we doing the repainted and more shining at this time.

Just for information, our restaurant and main pool is very beutiful right know.
We did a renovation for that.

We hope you to stay at our bungalows again, and enjoy our facilities.
Thank you very much

Best Regards,
Pradana Wicaksana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just returned from Bali today. My first few days were spent in less than satisfactory conditions and then we moved to Three Brothers for 9 nites.
I have walked passed this property for years and never ventured in, what a surprise awaits through the entrance. Its paradise, i thought I was in heaven. Quiet, tranquil, beautiful, spacious and friendly are just a few words that come to mind. The pool is amazing and towels are provided. Staff very friendly and helpful always offer a smile and hello. The property offers a wide range of rooms at extremely reasonable rates. It is central to eveything with lots of cheap cafes and supermarkets just outside. The Bintang Centre is about 2klm for the organised traveller (buying goods for the duration of trip).My stay here has been perfect, I cannot complain about anything. My flight was cancelled and they accomodated us straight away asking if they could be of any assistance with reconfirmng travel arrangements. I have recommended this property to a friend who has booked two standard A/C rooms and I have rebooked for december - cant wait to share this review with others. I cannot believe the review written by Lori I she must be difficult to please.

Room Tip: Staff were happy to show all rooms so we could choose which suited us best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at Three Brothers many times over the past 30-odd years and we still love it. The rooms are very variable though - we stayed in a superior fan room (we prefer fan to aircon) this time and the room is really pretty run down. We've decided we need to upgrade to a deluxe fan next time and inspected a couple of these which look very nice. It was extremely quiet when we stayed this time, the pool was closed for renovations as was the restaurant. However breakfast was served outside in the gardens which was actually much nicer than in the roadside restaurant. The big attraction of this property is in the lovely gardens with the bungalows quite secluded within the gardens. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you prefer fan cooled rooms go for the deluxe option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple times over the past couple years and it is always amazing, and the grounds are beautiful. The new pool looks like it will make it even greater. The staff is super friendly and will bend over backwards to help.I will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Brothers Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Bungalows

Address: Jalan Legian tengah, Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Three Brothers Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Brothers Bungalows Hotel Legian
3 Brothers Bungalows
Three Brothers Hotel
Three Brothers Resort
Three Brothers Bungalows Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Brothers Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.