We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Damai

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Puri Damai
Save
You added Puri Damai to your Saves list
Kln. Werkudara 6, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Darwin
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Serenity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Ayu and Gus always make us feel welcome and like we belong. So peaceful and accommodating. We love Puri Damai because it is everything we love about Bali.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
30
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I've had two trips to Bali in the last 12 months, staying at Puri Damai each time... and I'll keep coming back, I love this place and would have no reason to try anywhere else. The staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. I love the spacious open living areas... perfect when travelling with a group. I also love the fact that it is small, which gives it a friendly family feel, unlike large resorts which can be very impersonal.
We find it well located too, the street is quite at night as it's not on a main road. We could walk to most places we wanted to go to, but no trouble to get a taxi to places further away... and taxis are so cheap! Go across the road too for a massage, reflexology or just a manicure... the girls are so nice... even came out and waved us good-bye when we left.
... and go to the hotel next door for breakfast, enjoy their $5 buffet by the beach.
So many reasons to stay at Puri Damai !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Just returned from a five day stay at the Puri Damai. The hotel is beautiful and quiet. The staff were fantastic, nothing was to much trouble and they were always so friendly. The rooms are good and loved the outdoor living area. We made use of the kitchen facilities as we were there for Nyepi day. The hotel is in a good spot near restaurants, shops and taxis are always outside going past. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
Thank you again to all the staff at Puri Damai for the wonderful stay my husband and I had in March 2011.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed with my friend a couple of days in this really nice boutique hotel. Service is really good, the rooms are very clean with a nice patio and kitchenette. Rainshower in the bathroom and a nice view over the swimmingpool with a beautiful garden.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin NT
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

My husband and I again stayed at Puri Damai 21-24 January 2011 and as always the staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful, accomodation is great, is one of our favourite places to stay in Bali. Fab location and very good value for money. Love the new "no kids" policy. If you want a lovely quiet and peaceful stay in Bali, then this is the place for you. We stay here at least once a year and always enjoy our stay. Fantastic massages and pampering directly across the road, very cheap. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolmie Victoria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

The layout is fantastic with AC bedrooms (both with own bathroom) upstairs and open kitchen and lounge area downstairs with AC TV room downstairs as well. Staff always happy and helpful and friendly. Very clean and safe with a lovely pool. The kitchen had all you needed and the supermarket is just up the road. Good eating near by and easy walk to the beach. Massage available just across the road. The one bedroom rooms are on one level with TV in the bedroom. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busselton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Stayed at this place on recommendations from other forums. From the booking to the checkout everything was easy.Arrived early from Perth and they had our rommready for us to check into 4 hours before time. rooms clean and bpeople staying bed comfortable. Staff friendly and all people staying here ready to say hello, and hows your day going.Great feel to this small place. Nice location with a lane way close by for easy access to the beach strip and restaurants.TV room great for when you retun after shopping with excellent aircon.Pool small but ok for a quick dip.Gardens now grown so your rooms all though close are still very private. Would definately stay again .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Damai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Damai

Address: Kln. Werkudara 6, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Puri Damai Hotel Legian
Puri Damai Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Damai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.