We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villa Diana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Diana Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Diana Bali to your Saves list
Villa Diana Bali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kresna Uluntanjung / Jl. Nakula, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa Diana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

From the moment we set foot on the premises, we realized that what we got far exceeded our expectations. The staff were so friendly and helpful at all times. Willing to assist us with our needs and travel arrangements, all we needed to do was tell them what we wanted to do and they would organize it, driver and all.
The grounds were beautifully kept at all times, pool area a delight, with modern facilities. Our villa was wonderful, clean towels and sheets every day, would come back to our room as if for the first time entering. Free Wi-fi was a bonus.
The only thing we found not too pleasant was the smell that came from the shower drain but we rectified that by placing the waste bin over the drain. Second, the noise of traffic a bit much, even though not on a main road, the sound of bikes doesn't die down till about after midnight so bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    51
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
13
68
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Positives: spacious enough rooms and bathrooms (we were in one of the smaller villa rooms), private villa pool & lounge area, large pool is nice, wi-fi (lobby only), budget enough (approx $60 USD).

Negatives: a bit far from the beach (but you know this going into the booking since you've read up on this hotel, right?), towels and sheets are dingy-looking and have stains (likely from the rust from the outdoor shower's soap/towel rack), bugs coming in from the outdoor shower area.

Breakfasts are okay. You have a mix of local and Western food. Selection is minimal but decent enough. The best parts are the omelette station and the toast. We didn't have other meals here.

I think one improvement VD must make is to change their towels and sheets. They look a bit ragged, are frayed at the edges, and have this gray hue. The mosquito net canopy was stained in odd spots. Firm beds must be a norm since that's what we encountered at other Bali hotels but this particular bed was seriously uncomfortable. Maybe it was on its last legs.
The outdoor shower in the villas are kinda fun but you're so aware of the mosquitoes and the rust on the soap rack that you wish for a normal indoor shower.

Front desk staff was hit and miss. One very buff fellow was helpful when we had questions and needed cabs. One fellow (I wish I caught his name) kept trying to get us to use his friend's tour company/car service in a manner that just wasn't trustworthy.

Cab rides to the beach or into a more populated area of Legian was very inexpensive ($2-6 USD) and worth it. We ate at Lemon Grass (Thai), Ultimo (Italian), Mikonos (Greek) - all very good and decently priced.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed here for 10 days in June and had a great holiday, staff cound not do enough for us, they organised hire car and a car with a driver all much cheaper than going through any other hire business. Breaky was good you could eat as much as you like, they would cook omlette or scrambled eggs to order. Rooms were clean and spacious, my teenage kids loved all the tv channels you could get.. Yes it was a bit of a walk to the beach around 15mins, but a taxi was only a couple of dollars. Shops and restaurants a short walk maybe 5 or 10mins, It is a quiet tropical oasis to relax in away from the hustle and bustle of Legion.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I cannot work out why some reviewers have had negative comments to make about this place. Yes its a 15 minute walk to the beach, but you would know that b4 you booked surely.
we stayed in a Villa with plunge pool, I think its about 4-5 years old, , very quiet (except for the peaceful sound of water falling into the pool outside the bedroom. if you really want to watch TV,there was a good selection of Foxtel type channels, plus we had a DVD player, in the downstairs living area ( good to check quality of DVDS purchased in the streets)
huge very comfy bed, big bathroom, serviced every day, .
Breakfast was adequate, good selection of western and Indonesian dishes. Was very busy when we were there and replenishing of food items took a little prompting but , -- its Bali.
It surpassed my expectations, staff were delightful, very helpful in ringing restaurants .
If you want somewhere peaceful to stay, this is your spot, if you want to be in party mode, and bar hopping stay elsewhere. A taxi to get to the heart of Legian was 10000 rup. ($1.30 aus ) .
Will I come back, you bet. Wi- Fi not available in rooms, but I am writing this as I sit beside the pool near the restarant.
(If you need a driver speak to Jeremy at reception and get Chris , we used him for a couple of day trips, , very knowledgeable, good english, and best of all he wont try to take you to places where they get kickbacks, )

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

The breakfast was fine, with good choice: omelette, pancakes, porridge, fresh fruit, juice, Balinese rice - all you can eat. The view over the poo (second story) was fine. "Lady", who is the receptionist is a cute and sweet as can be. They served me a drink while I was in the pool. Yes, they charge for everything, just like the USA. I travel a lot in California, and the breakfast is much, much better there than the included breakfast I had this morning in the famous Pismo Beach. It was a long distance from the beach, but a long distance from the noise. They could have been much quicker with e-mail responses, when I wanted to change my dates of stay. Just book way in advance. It paid $55/ night mid-May 2010.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in March 2010. Got the room for about £40. For that I got a room in a private villa with our own lap pool, which was awesome. There's an outside lounge and chilling area too which is good if you want to sit just outside your room. Room was fine, bedding was worn though but very comfy. It's a bit rough round the edges but for £40 a night there cannot really be any complaints.

Service is a bit weak; they said they'd fix me up a take out breakfast as I was leaving at 6am but they forgot and I had to leave. Also the wifi is annoying as you can only get it by the pool, so you have to trek around.

I'd stay there again though for tha value. You do need to get cabs everywhere though as it's quite far out. 20k taxi to seminyak area so cheap.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I guess my ONLY problem was the location. We needed a cab. And of course,we hit the beach and would need to freshen up before we go out again.

We stayed here for 5 nights and the rooms were big and spacious. We had a mini pool for ourselves. (There are 2 swimming pools there), but we decided to use the main swimming pool. There was a Fussball table!!!.... which we play with a bit after breakfast.

The shower area was outdoor, and I guess because its been there for a while, the marble slabs were starting to get rust stains, probably from the grill of the aircon. So maybe they can imrpove on that? Also, the cloth on top of the canopy bed had dead bugs. *tee hee* The staff cleaned it afterward but only after told to do so.

For approx. $60.00, this was a deal, anything more, then I could have to reconsider.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Diana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diana Bali

Address: Jl. Kresna Uluntanjung / Jl. Nakula, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Diana Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Diana Bali is perfect for those both seeking to unwind in a relaxed tropical atmosphere or indulge in the nonstop tourist action. Well located in the heart of Legian within 15 minutes walk to some of Bali is best restaurants, nightlife, the famous Seminyak shopping strip and the well known double six and blue ocean beach. Villa Diana Bali offers 25 rooms, consisting of 16 Guest rooms with a modern minimalist concept and 3 self contained 3 bedroom villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Diana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Diana Bali Hotel Legian
Hotel Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Diana Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.