We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our little favourite.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Caffeine Coffee Shop

The Caffeine Coffee Shop
Jl. Legian Kaja no. 462, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 750998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: American, Asian, Bakery, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: It is harmoniously combined the art of drinking coffee and Balinese touch of environment. We serve you from breakfast, lunch and dinner from 8 a.M - 11 p.M. The Specialty blend coffee is ready to satisfy you. Free wifi is also available. Wide variety of beverage and foods makes this place great for hang outs.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our little favourite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed nearby - and how lucky were we! Great coffee, awesome Nasi goreng and fantastic service. We visited this place each day we were in Bali - either for coffee (both hot or iced) and/or snacks for when we needed a break from shopping.

Would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Catherine B,

Thank you for sharing your awesome feedback. I am happy to hear that you experienced the whole thing of our coffee shop.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more relaxing and indulgent moments at The Caffeine Coffee Shop.

Thanks a latte,

Angga Adiguna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Real coffee...and wifi yes! :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Great value, relaxed vibe, open early for morning walk and breakfast as well as late for dinner or tasty snack. Definitely part of my daily routine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Richard S,

It such a great thing to know that you enjoy a full experience of The Caffeine Coffee Shop. Thank you for being our ambassador and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks a latte,
Angga Adiguna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Little oasis - gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Set back from the main street this is a lovely place to have a good coffee and a snack - a nice break from the streets of Bali.
Staff are very friendly, everything is clean and food is freshly made - all in a nice atmosphere.
Prices are also very cheap.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Peter_Clare_50,

It is very nice to know that you enjoy the whole The Caffeine experience. We are very happy to cater you our best service and products.

In the near future we invite you again to feel the little oasis in busy Legian.

Thanks a latte,

Angga Adiguna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An absolute must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

What a great wee find. We found this place while trawling the streets of Legian.
In the courtyard of this funky little cafe you sit under a beautiful, mature frangipani tree and remove yourself from the hustle and bustle of Bali. The coffee is good, the service is great, the toilets are clean and the atmosphere is idyllic.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Shannon S,

Thank you for spending your time to review our coffee shop.

It is a pleasure to serve you the best of our service and products. We are really proud of your review above, fantastic!

in the mean time hope we can serve you again at any other chance.

Thanks a latte,

Angga Adiguna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice food, uncomfortable chairs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Fast food type of restaurant with not so fast service. If you don't mind waiting and sitting behind strange chairs, food will not disappoint you. We've had ciabbata, burgers, salads, smoothies, shakes etc. Avoid croissant burger - strange combination.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Ljubljana,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our establishment.

I am really sorry to hear that you were not meet a perfect experience during your visit. Your valuable comments will be my consideration to cater better products and services.

Hopefully in the mean time you can find us with better experience.

Thanks a latte,

Angga Adiguna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caffeine Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Caffeine Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caffeine Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.