We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Werkudara | Legian-Kuta, Legian, Bali 80225, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed for a week and had an amazing time. Location was perfect for us, close to beach and restaurant but a little removed from the touristy hustle and bustle of Kuta. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, rooms were spotless and the breakfast buffet was excellent. There is some construction at the moment was occasionally took away from the peaceful atmosphere, but otherwise I could not fault this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali

Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa. We are pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers. State to the commitment to ensure customer perceive, satisfaction and expectation for the long term in the future, we are sorry your holiday being disturb by the upgrading project. Of course, no one like to be faced but Baleka have to be re-born as a standard hotel for your convenience as a home while you are away from home.

After this upgrading project scheduled to be finished on the end of July this year, it would be stopped until the end of this year and plan to be continued in the middle of January 2015 for another Classic room near the temple. The hotel’s facilities are open as usual, the project location will be away from swimming pool and will be managed carefully to not obstruct the enjoyment of guests and to be screened to avoid any disturbance.

We always noted and learn from your comment and suggestion to make even a single thing better in the future and we look forward to welcoming you again to your second home at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    148
    55
    14
    13
See reviews for
72
96
28
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staff are welcoming and accommodation. Just make sure you get the room you booked. We booked a pool view room and got a room quite a distance from the pool. The staff were very polite and moved us after a couple of days to a room 5 steps from the pool. The only trouble was they moved us into a double room which had an adjoining door to the next room which had a rough looking couple staying there in their late 30's. I nick named them Stan the tattooed man and Mona the groaner!! OMG they weren't the most attractive of couples and the noises coming from the adjoining door cracks at 1am after their big nights out were some times quite disturbing!!! "Turn on", you say?? "A OMG turn off", I say!!
Anyway the pool was quite nice, buffet breakfast was always hot and plenty of it. I would definitely stay there again as it was pretty central to shops and beach. The front and rear entrance was pretty handy......actually Stan thought so too!!! LOL

Room Tip: Make sure there is no adjoining door in your room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali

Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa. We are pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one. Sorry for the miss arrangement made by our staff , so you were accommodated on not right room, will make sure this would be not happen again in the future. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers. State to the commitment to ensure customer perceive, satisfaction and expectation for the long term in the future, we are sorry your holiday being disturb by the upgrading project. Of course, no one like to be faced but Baleka have to be re-born as a standard hotel for your convenience as a home while you are away from home.

After this upgrading project scheduled to be finished on the end of July this year, it would be stopped until the end of this year and plan to be continued in the middle of January 2015 for another Classic room near the temple. The hotel’s facilities are open as usual, the project location will be away from swimming pool and will be managed carefully to not obstruct the enjoyment of guests and to be screened to avoid any disturbance.

We always noted and learn from your comment and suggestion to make even a single thing better in the future and we look forward to welcoming you again to your second home at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banora Point
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was second visit to Baleka and I was disappointed with the attitude of one of the girls at Reception she was unhelpful and indifferent. The staff are friendly but not overly helpful if you have a problem. The pool area is great and rooms are clean and comfortable. Construction work while its doesn't effect your stay will increase the size of the resort making it less personal. Great value for money good position.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali

Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa. We are pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one. Sorry you were experiencing a not good with one of our lady 's attitude at the reception, will make sure to all staff to build their positive attitude toward guests. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers. State to the commitment to ensure customer perceive, satisfaction and expectation for the long term in the future, we are sorry your holiday being disturb by the upgrading project. Of course, no one like to be faced but Baleka have to be re-born as a standard hotel for your convenience as a home while you are away from home.

After this upgrading project scheduled to be finished on the end of July this year, it would be stopped until the end of this year and plan to be continued in the middle of January 2015 for another Classic room near the temple. The hotel’s facilities are open as usual, the project location will be away from swimming pool and will be managed carefully to not obstruct the enjoyment of guests and to be screened to avoid any disturbance.

We always noted and learn from your comment and suggestion to make even a single thing better in the future and we look forward to welcoming you again to your second home at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Baleka last week and really enjoyed it. The hotel is in a good spot surrounded by many restaurants and shops. It is also only a short walk to the beach through the Ramada hotel or down one of the lanes.
When we arrived the first room we were given was on the top floor and unfortunately its balcony looked straight into some pretty major building works. I asked to be moved which was done without any dramas from reception.
The room we were then given was on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool which was ideal. The room was pretty nice but to be honest a little dated. But it was very clean with pretty comfortable beds.
The pool area is nice with quite a few beds but all of these go into shade around 1pm ish. While we were there it could get quite noisy in the day with the building work going on above the restaurant and from the new building towards reception. This made sitting around the pool not very pleasant at times. They do try and keep the noise to a minimum but at the end of the day building work is at times noisy work. But I have to say there was no noise evenings or early mornings.
As other reviewers have said the staff are fantastic and so friendly (even by Bali standards). The bar prices were very reasonable and the breakfast was the standard eggs how you want them, bacon, fruit, pastries etc. There was not as wide choice of breakfast as other hotels we have stayed in but was more than adequate.
All in all a good family / couples place to stay in a good location with very reasonable room rates.
Would I stay here again? Yes, but only once all the renovations have been completed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali

Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa. We are pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one. Sorry for the miss arrangement made by our staff on your arrival, will not happen again in the future. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers. State to the commitment to ensure customer perceive, satisfaction and expectation for the long term in the future, we are sorry your holiday being disturb by the upgrading project. Of course, no one like to be faced but Baleka have to be re-born as a standard hotel for your convenience as a home while you are away from home.

After this upgrading project scheduled to be finished on the end of July this year, it would be stopped until the end of this year and plan to be continued in the middle of January 2015 for another Classic room near the temple. The hotel’s facilities are open as usual, the project location will be away from swimming pool and will be managed carefully to not obstruct the enjoyment of guests and to be screened to avoid any disturbance.

We always noted and learn from your comment and suggestion to make even a single thing better in the future and we look forward to welcoming you again to your second home at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Fantastic value for money.....Great food in the restaurant, great staff, beautiful pool. Rooms were clean & comfortable....However the person in the room next to us chain smoked in her room, somehow the stench from this found it's way into our room. I complained to reception 3 times, and all they could offer was a spray to stem the smell. I suffer from hay fever, which is effected by cigarette smoke....this made our stay most uncomfortable. On the last night my girlfriend saw a snake on the veranda, which unsettled her. The staff were unable to find it...so our last night was a bit scary !!!

Room Tip: I would request a ground floor room....they are surrounded by lush green lawns and gardens...beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali

Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa. We are pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers. State to the commitment to ensure customer perceive, satisfaction and expectation for the long term in the future, we are sorry your holiday being disturb by the upgrading project. Of course, no one like to be faced but Baleka have to be re-born as a standard hotel for your convenience as a home while you are away from home.

Re : smoking guest next to your room.

I and the managers already conduct a special meeting to assign a non-smoking room and had decided to seted some rows for a non smoking room. When you book again at Baleka, kindly note on your reservation to request a non smoking room and they will accommodate you on to the non smoking row.

We always noted and learn from your comment and suggestion to make even a single thing better in the future and we look forward to welcoming you again to your second home at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Gede Kardita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We ended up changing from a villa in Canggu that we were really unhappy with and spent our last 2 nights at Baleka. I had stayed previously in March. Fantastic value for money. Spotlessly clean rooms, fantastic air cond, great position - close to everything and a short stroll to the beach. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. No complaints. Wifi a little dodgy at times but you get that in Bali. We will certainly be back again !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali

Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa. We are pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers. State to the commitment to ensure customer perceive, satisfaction and expectation for the long term in the future, we are sorry your holiday being disturb by the upgrading project. Of course, no one like to be faced but Baleka have to be re-born as a standard hotel for your convenience as a home while you are away from home.

After this upgrading project scheduled to be finished on the end of July this year, it would be stopped until the end of this year and plan to be continued in the middle of January 2015 for another Classic room near the temple. The hotel’s facilities are open as usual, the project location will be away from swimming pool and will be managed carefully to not obstruct the enjoyment of guests and to be screened to avoid any disturbance.

We always noted and learn from your comment and suggestion to make even a single thing better in the future and we look forward to welcoming you again to your second home at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was great. Fantastic location, very friendly and courteous staff and the price was very reasonable. The rooms are quite modern and comfortable and great value for money. I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali

Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa. We are pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers. State to the commitment to ensure customer perceive, satisfaction and expectation for the long term in the future, we are sorry your holiday being disturb by the upgrading project. Of course, no one like to be faced but Baleka have to be re-born as a standard hotel for your convenience as a home while you are away from home.

After this upgrading project scheduled to be finished on the end of July this year, it would be stopped until the end of this year and plan to be continued in the middle of January 2015 for another Classic room near the temple. The hotel’s facilities are open as usual, the project location will be away from swimming pool and will be managed carefully to not obstruct the enjoyment of guests and to be screened to avoid any disturbance.

We always noted and learn from your comment and suggestion to make even a single thing better in the future and we look forward to welcoming you again to your second home at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Werkudara | Legian-Kuta, Legian, Bali 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
baleka resort hotel & spa centrally located in Legian between the two most famous tourist destination of Kuta and Seminyak in Bali. The resort featuring a perfect blend between Balinese and Modern architecture to those who appreciate value, informality and to be closed to the tourist interests, attractions and activities. Considering the central and exclusive area, the space and facilities are set in a compound greenery of tropical landscape with large outdoor swimming pool, swim up bar and restaurant. A door step to find out shops and cafés and only a few minutes walk to the Legian Beach, approximately 20 minutes from International Airport.baleka resort hotel & spa represents an outstanding value to offer not just place to sleep but an experience to be noted while you are away from home. Every room featuring hot and cold water, bathtub and shower, individual controlled air condition, water closet, mini bar, flat screen TV, IDD telephone, private balcony or terrace facing to the pool and greenery garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baleka Beach Hotel Legian
Baleka Beach Resort
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.