We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lokha Legian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Lokha Legian to your Saves list
The Lokha Legian
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Padma, Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is our 3rd stay here and I just booked our 4th. I love every single thing about this place! The staff, food, rooms and location! The staff recognise us each time we visit and greet us by name. They make us feel like royalty!! The best banana pancakes you will ever taste and do your self a favour and try the baked carbonara! Wow! Thank you Lokha and we will see you soon

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    141
    46
    5
    5
See reviews for
76
94
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Love this place. Location,
Accommodation and staff are all
awesome. Very nice Hotel with great food and Nice pool Bar. Close to all the Bars, Massage Parlours and shopping of Legian. Check this place out its awesome!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

stayed with the hubby was amazing place close to everything in legain short walk to the beach nice and clean great service friendly we stayed super deluxe was great nice big bath right out side the pool thanks again see you September 2015 of my 40th with a few of me mates

Room Tip: super deluxe is right out side the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Could not have asked for a better place to stay for the week!

We are a family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 young children aged 2&4 and The Lokha was perfect for us.

We did have an issue with our deluxe room at the beginning of our stay but the staff at the lokha switched our room immediately and also upgraded us. More than what we expected.

The breakfast is simple and sufficient and the best room service food I have had in Bali.

For the money it is well worth every cent!

We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and will be coming back.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed at The Lokha for 4 nights last week and really enjoyed it. The location is fantastic with great restaurants and shopping on the doorstep. We were in a deluxe room on the second floor and right at the back (room 221) so there were no issues with noise from busy Jl Legian as other reviewers have mentioned. We had 2 queen beds and the room was quite large and clean - fine for 4 nights but think we might have needed more room if we had stayed longer. The air con worked really well. On the afternoon we arrived there was a real party atmosphere happening at the pool with very loud music and several guests that had obviously been at the pool bar for several hours!!! As we had our 2 young sons with us, I was worried we had made a big mistake!! Thankfully it wasn't as noisy after that although on the last day there seemed to be groups of people in the pool that were there to party and were pretty noisy. On our last night our 6 year old was vomiting and the people in the rooms near us had obviously been out partying and were very very noisy when they came back to the hotel - screaming and yelling and knocking on doors. This can happen anywhere though and it wouldn't stop me from staying here again but maybe not with kids. My other issue was an older couple who sat smoking and drinking in the kids pool each day while our kids tried to swim without getting smoke blown into their faces!! Pretty inconsiderate and rude of them. The breakfast was really good - pastries, cereals, fresh fruit, toast as well as eggs and pancakes made to order. Restaurant staff were really friendly and helpful. Although we enjoyed the breakfast I do wish that we didn't have breakfast included so we could have gone out and tried a few more restaurants. I also don't think it was worth the extra $10 we were charged for each of our boys. Reception staff were friendly and were very quick to remember us and which room we were in. I had a pedicure at the spa which was not the best but only cost about $8. The girls were pretty slap happy - I sat on a normal chair up against a wall which was really uncomfortable and the 2 girls talked to each other the whole time which certainly didn't make it relaxing. I would give this a miss next time as there are plenty of other, better places close by. Overall I would stay again but as I said above, maybe not with kids next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the street the hotel is on is very noisy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

If you don't book this piece of paradise on your trip to Bali, your beginning your trip all wrong. We booked Lokha Legion once checking out of a horrible hotel and arrived within 10 minutes of placing our reservation. We were greeted with cold drinks and told our room would be ready in 5 minutes. In that 15 minutes, they had filled our tub with rose petals, placed flower hearts on our bed and cut up fresh fruit in our room as we were on our honeymoon. We were shocked they only had 15 minutes to prepare this for us! The staff was warm and welcoming, the bed was comfortable, the pools were warm and the location was perfection. Great restaurants right across the street, breakfast included, shopping all around and great live music. Thank you to Lokha for making us fall in love with Bali and really enjoy every moment of our Indonesian experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at Lokha. Fantastic poolside rooms at a great price. Everything works, great WiFi. Simple breakfast. Great in house massage service. Great location for shopping and beach. Short taxi ride to Seminyak away from Kuta traffic

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lokha Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Legian

Address: Jalan Padma, Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Legian
#17 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lokha Legian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To The Lokha Legian Resort & Spa The Lokha Legian is located at the heart of Legian – Kuta, Bali popularly known as "the city that never sleeps". It is only 200 meters from the famous Legian, Kuta Beach and surrounded by shopping areas and entertainment venue.The ideal place for travelers that wish to be in the heart of the action of Legian, Kuta ~ Bali.The hotel's services will escort you to a paradise that is beyond your dreams with:Friendly Staffs, Friendly Ambiance, Friendly Service,Friendly Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your The Lokha Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Legian Hotel Legian
The Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lokha Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.