We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lokha Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Lokha Legian to your Saves list
The Lokha Legian
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Padma, Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Thank you staff for a wonderful Christmas.Once again great.I recommend you to stay here,close to shops and restaurants. Great staff that will help any time of the day.Good pool, good service. For a family holiday we always come here.

Room Tip: All rooms a great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    129
    45
    4
    4
See reviews for
69
91
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
south africa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel was great with a lovely pool and room. There are a number of restaurants close by that are substantially cheaper than the hotel. The hotel was a short walk from the Legian beach, which was disappointing with the amount of litter lying around. No lazing on the beach as we subsequently preferred to use the hotel pool due to the litter problem.
The hotel is in a quiet location with most shops/ restaurants closing from 9 pm. Great for families. A large number of shops to browse on the main road during the day/ early evening.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balcony overlooking the pool which is a quiet oasis, with a pool bar popular during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for 6 night and overall the hotel is great value, the family room is good size but is located directly above from the pizza restaurant which is open till 1am so gets alot of load poeple all through the night, this hotel would be perfect for couples or a group of friends just too load for us and our young children (1 &3)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed at the Lokha for Mum and daughter shopping trip late Nov 2012. We chose to stay on the third floor and had a street facing room with two queen beds. We found it quiet despite the fact it was schoolies time. Breakfast was adequate, eggs and pancakes cooked perfectly.
Housekeepers were great leaving us 4 towels every day and were always helpful with a smile. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was the first trip to Bali for my children. Children being 11, 9 and 7 we wanted a resort they wouldnt get lost in and this was perfect. My 11 yr son being on the autism spectrum we were mindful of a central location to minimize walking and not being an overwhelming resort. Here everything was at our finger tips with the beach at the end of our street and shopping, food and a mini mart out the front entrance. My daughter is anaphylactic to nuts and the resort was more than helpful in helping us manage this, advising us on their meals and keeping nuts off the bar when she was around.
The pizza bar was a hit with the kids and the breakfast spread and banana pancakes where my fav.
We stayed on the top floor which at first i was not keen on due to the stairs but soon got over that.
I have stayed in several other places in the area but this is where i will book again. The staff were more than helpful and I love the modern style of the Lokha.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The fantastic location is sadly the best thing about this hotel. We stayed for 8 nights in late October 2012. Unfriendly security staff, a smile goes a long way guys! Breakfast was adequate but boring, they do make the BEST banana pancakes I have ever tasted. Pizza out the front was delicious! The deluxe room are VERY old and dingey, the beds however were very comfortable. The housekeeping staff were the worst I have encountered in Bali. There was a used cotton bud on the floor under the desk (from the last guest) and it stayed there for the whole stay. Floors were never swept properly. On the 2nd last day we came across the housekeeping staff, 2 boys about 14 years old, with little english skills. We did mention the cotton bud, but they didn't understand what we were saying, so they just laughed. The reception staff were always friendly, but being shut away behind glass doors you miss out on the friendly smiles as you return to the hotel each day. Wiifi is available in the restaurant, but it has a very weak connection, so most of the time we didnt bother. Yes the music coming from the pool is loud, but this didnt bother us at all. If you are a Cold Chisel fan you are in luck.
Would I stay at the Lokha again? No.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at Lokha in Legian area of Bali. The hotel currently has construction starting at 10 am. The lift does not work as it is under construction as well. The construction was loud at times requiring us to yell in our room to hear each other. (Our room was located adjacent to the lift). The pool bar does blare the Guns N Roses music. So, if you want to relax in your room and get some sleep, this may not be the hotel for you. The crowd was very nice and diverse in age. Loads of kids and smokers! The staff was extremely nice and attentive. The television was broke. We called and they sent up someone to fix it within minutes. The same thing occurred for maid and room service. A buffet breakfast was included. The fare included: an egg station, pancake, potatoes, rice, toast, pastries, rice. However, avoid the tough bacon. The food was good. We also tried the spring rolls and other appetizers with our drinks. We found the prices to be fair. The pool and pool bar were very lovely. Skip the "spa." They provided us with 2 10 minute free services and then I had a 60 minute massage. The girl shorted us about 5 minutes of the 10 minute free service. The 60 minute massage was 45 minutes. I didn't mind because the spa is next to the pool so you cannot relax. You can hear the kids screaming in the pool or the Smashing Pumpkins tunes...not spa music. Also, the massage was pretty bad. The girl used a ton of oil and just rubbed the oil back and forth..no actual massage. It was like she was applying suntan lotion. We stayed in room 304-3rd floor right next to the stairs and lift. I wouldn't choose this room as it is a bit noisy when people were running up and down the stairs and playing (kids that were staying down the hall). The room was large and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The room overlooked the pool and had a balcony. The location was very close to the beach, restaurants, and shops. We really thought this location was top notch. All this being said, we did think the service was top notch, the pool was refreshing, and would return to try another room when the hotel is not under construction.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lokha Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Legian

Address: Jalan Padma, Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Legian
#18 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lokha Legian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To The Lokha Legian Resort & Spa The Lokha Legian is located at the heart of Legian – Kuta, Bali popularly known as "the city that never sleeps". It is only 200 meters from the famous Legian, Kuta Beach and surrounded by shopping areas and entertainment venue.The ideal place for travelers that wish to be in the heart of the action of Legian, Kuta ~ Bali.The hotel's services will escort you to a paradise that is beyond your dreams with:Friendly Staffs, Friendly Ambiance, Friendly Service,Friendly Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Lokha Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Legian Hotel Legian
The Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lokha Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.