We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lokha Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Lokha Legian to your Saves list
The Lokha Legian
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Padma, Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The Lokha is a good hotel in a terrific location. Truthfully, I find it a little overpriced for what it is - but everything costs a lot more in Kuta/Legian than a year ago, so I guess it's all relative. This hotel has everything you need - without anything that makes it really stand out from the crowd. I had no complaints - but nor was I really overwhelmed by anything. Lots of Aussies - but a lot quieter than some hotels further south. Great staff, lovely breakfast and the pool was brilliant. Would I stay again - not at their current prices, but if I found a good deal then yes, I would. Recommended.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    129
    45
    4
    4
See reviews for
69
91
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I love small hotels and the Lokha was perfect. The hotel is a U shape so all rooms overlook the pools. Rooms are nice with very comfy beds & flat screen tv. We had a room on 2nd floor but having seen the poolside rooms I would opt for that. Staff were lovely and remember your name and nothing is too much trouble.
Buffet breakfast is certainly adequate, juices, cereals, toast, pastries, eggs any way you like, bacon, sausages, mei goreng, nasi goreng, and the best banana pancakes!!!

Pool is lovely with swim-up bar and another smaller infinity pool set above which is great for kids & big kids hehehe. Music can be a bit loud but they will turn it down if you ask :)
Location is great being in Jl Padma, near lots of restaurants, 10 min walk to beach, Garlic Lane etc.
Loved it would certainly return.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Close to Kuta Beach, great pool, good service and lots of shops available. Simply one of the best hotel in Bali, and affordable too!! Kuta beach and Legian is just 5mins walk, so you can have lots of fun within minutes.. =)

Room Tip: Get the room on 1st floors instead of the ones in ground floor, you can get better view and less dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

The Lokha Legian is A great place to stay. Rooms kept immaculate every day. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to everything Legian has to offer. Legian is great area for relaxing nightlife and about $1.50 in can if you prefer the nightclub scene in Kuta. I loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Just spent 7 nights at The Lokha. What a wonderful hotel. We stayed in a super deluxe room which was great. Excellent value for money and the staff very friendley. Breakfast basic but more than enough.
I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stumbled by this place by accident. We had booked into another hotel but found it to be atrocious so we had to look around for a different hotel.

It's quite compact. The grounds and room but it does not lose points for that. I love the pool, really really really lovely that I wish the pool at my house to be like that!!

Rooms are pretty small. We got one of the rooms facing the pool but I didn't find it noisy. It's cosy and I think for me it is okay for 2-3 night stays but if I am staying longer, I would find the space too cramped. Cleanliness is above average.

Location is superb. You walk out and there you are.. very very easy to walk to Kuta or Seminyak or the beach.

Service is pretty good, nothing more but nothing less either.

I would recommend this hotel for the location. Very easy to just walk out and do some shopping or find food!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Hotel is 20 minutes walk north of Kuta, same again south of Seminyak and 5 minutes walk to the beach. Very friendly staff, has two pools but they aren't in separate areas and kids do go in the pool with the bar. I received flowers from hotel on my birthday. Rooms clean and bed was comfy. No lift stairs only. Has several good restaurants on the same street. Only negative was hotel car didn't come as requested to pick us up from hotel, it was 1.5 hours late. Positive was taxi was cheaper at 150k rupiah for two people, took 25 minutes. I used their spa which was a small glassed wall room near the pool and not airconed and limited services offered, staff nice though. We had a great week there!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lokha Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Legian

Address: Jalan Padma, Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Legian
#18 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lokha Legian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To The Lokha Legian Resort & Spa The Lokha Legian is located at the heart of Legian – Kuta, Bali popularly known as "the city that never sleeps". It is only 200 meters from the famous Legian, Kuta Beach and surrounded by shopping areas and entertainment venue.The ideal place for travelers that wish to be in the heart of the action of Legian, Kuta ~ Bali.The hotel's services will escort you to a paradise that is beyond your dreams with:Friendly Staffs, Friendly Ambiance, Friendly Service,Friendly Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lokha Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Legian Hotel Legian
The Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lokha Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.