We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Place in a Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Court Hotel and Apartments to your Saves list
Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“Quiet Place in a Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed at Courtyard Hotel for 3 nights while at Legian, and we had very little to complain about the place.

Location wise, the hotel is located in a quiet corner of Legian, but is surprisingly close to where all the action is. The beach is around 5-10 minutes away, but access is via Jayakarta Hotel. Around the corner are many restaurants, pubs, and the likes.

The breakfast is a little too simple for my liking - a fruit bowl with coffee and tea, a fruit juice and a choice of bread. I was hoping for some meat (bacon/sausage/ham) to be included, but that'll cost you extra.

We stayed in the room closest to the road, but we were never bothered by any noise - it was surprisingly quiet.

The room itself was simple and basic - and the bath room could do with some updating, but overall, nothing to complain about, since it was all clean and in working order.

My only disappointment is that internet access is not free.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    50
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
51
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

confortable rooms in a quiet little hotel. very helpful friendly staff, beautiful pool, close to everything in legian

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Courtyard for 5 nights in July 2009. We were only paying around AUD80/night for the room so were not sure entirely what to expect - although the reviews on Tripadvisor and other pictures on the Internet gave us some confidence. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. Dias and his team were very helpful at reception whenever we needed them, and the rest of the staff were really friendly as well.
The pool was beautiful as was the general decor of the hotel. Everything was in excellent condition around the grounds of the hotel - I think it helps that it is such a small hotel and therefore more simple to maintain.
The bedroom was spacious and clean. We had our room made up every day, and the sheets were always clean. Air con works well. The only downside we can really think of is the bathroom - a little cramped and worn. Bathtub looks like it could do with a good clean/be replaced. However we didnt need to use the tub at all, so it had no impact on our stay. Dvd player was great, we watched the movies we had bought during the day in our own room.
The food at the restaurant was superb! The complimentary 'continental' breakfast was simple, so we bought additional things (hot food - eggs) which were delicious. Poolside snacks were very nice, as was room service.
Overall, we were very happy with our stay at the Courtyard. If we return to Bali in the future, I think we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

The room was clean and tidy.
The hotels was well designed and well serviced.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
The room and safe when locked were not secure in our absence.
Room keys available from an open storeroom which cleaning staff access.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

The Courtyard Hotel and Apartments lived up to my expectations and definitely put to sleep the anxiety and apprehensions I've had when it came to picking the perfect hotel to stay in on our first trip to Bali.

The good: We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment on the ground floor. The room was great. It was nice and clean and huge, for just two people. The living room/dining/small kitchen was spacious, appropriately furnished with modern furniture and equipment including a big flatscreen LCD tv, dvd player with some old dvds and books, handy because we stayed there during Nyepi and no one was allowed to go out for 24 hours. Despite that, we enjoyed the 24 hour house arrest because staying in the apartment was soo nice. They also have a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, ironing board, hair dryer, plates, glasses as well as utensils. However, I think this is only for apartments. Hotel rooms have no such implements. The apartments are also individually designed and furnished. No two apartments are the same, except, I think for floor space.

The bathroom is clean and adequately lit. The bedroom is nice and private. With clean sheets and fluffy pillows.

The pool is small, but well crafted and sufficient. It's a nice view from any of the rooms as all accomodation face the pool, so you won't have to get stuck with a garden view or a carpark view or worse: a fence or rooftop view.

Service is nice. The staff are friendly and helpful and are quick to respond to requests. We did not try out their restaurant, Hot Mango, as breakfast is not included in apartment stays (only hotel rooms have this service). We opted to try out the restaurants around the area. There are plenty, so I suggest venturing out instead of sticking to the hotel food (it's also quite costly).

The not so bad: The only thing I didn't really find quite up to par is the Courtyard's Location. It is on a narrow, winding, quiet street near bigger hotels like the Jayakarta and the Hotel Padma and the Melasti Hotel. It is not on the beach front, and at first when we considered that, we thought that the 5 minute walk wouldn't be a big deal. And it was not, we didn't really mind walking but if you're the kind who needs to keep going back and forth to your hotel because you forgot something, or because you can't stay out for long stretches of time, then it might be a hassle. To get to the beach, you have to walk down the street and pass through Hotel Jayakarta.

But even so, I am highly recommending the Courtyard Hotel. It's a wonderful place and we truly enjoyed our vacation because we can relax in such a clean and peaceful environment.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

We booked our room with bali-tours.com at $50 per night, including taxes and breakfast -the room was clean and exceeded our expectations, the food was also great. This hotel offers great value for your money, great location, short walk to the beach and lots of shops. I do have to mention that they have some draining issues with the sink and tub… and in the evening ants seemed to roam the bathroom- I kept the door closed the whole stay. It did not bother use since we did not need to shower all the time and we used bottles water to brush our teeth… so we were happy.

  • Liked — The value for the type of room and services for the low price
  • Disliked — The plumbing issues
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

July 2008
Bali Courtyard Hotel & Apartment - Legian, Bali
Small hotel, quite, simple, friendly staff and clean with nice pool. I stayed 2 nights at this hotel, first night on the second floor (#209) was clean and nice but had problem with the curtain - fell off . They moved me to another room #210, the room is also clean, but the bathroom need some improvement, also it is time for them to get new bed sheet and pillow covers they look old and worn. Each room has AC, small fridge, telephone, hair dryer and a nice LCD TV (cable). No FREE internet! you must pay for the wireless connection and the fee is expensive

The food & drinks at the hotel (Hot Mango restaurant) was OK - I rather eat somewhere else. They are expensive. (service charge/tips automatically added to your bill). Overall this is a good budget hotel.

WSB
Denver, CO

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Court Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Address: Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Court Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel & apartments, surrounding a delightful courtyard featuring pool. Situated in the heart of Legian's best shopping and dining area, this intimate hotel offers three star accommodation in Western comfort with stylist Asian touch. The very popular Hot Mango Restaurant, features Indonesian specialties among its International cuisine, individual catering requests are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bali Court Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hotel Legian
Courtyard Legian
Courtyard Hotel Apartments
Legian Courtyard
Bali Court Hotel And Apartments Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Court Hotel and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.