We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, chic & supremely welcoming oasis in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Court Hotel and Apartments to your Saves list
Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Affordable, chic & supremely welcoming oasis in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Visited The Bali Court (previously named Courtyard) last weekend after an absence of 2 or 3 years. Have been coming here on and off for around 9 years now!
Nothing about the place has changed. This is a very conveniently located, clean boutique hotel where I am always made to feel at home. The staff - led by the delightful Dias - could not be friendlier.
They also now serve one of the best Nasi Gorengs in Bali (certainly far superior to the Beachside Cafe offerings)!

Room Tip: Poolside on the left I think numbers 107 or 108 are my favourite. If your budget can stretch to one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    49
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
50
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed in room 205 which is a 2 bedroom apartment and has been recently refubirshed. Beautifully but simply decorated in Indonesian furniture, very spacious and big bathroom. It had a 4 poster bed in the first bedroom which was quite a surprise. It had a nice private balcony overlooking the pool with comfortable seating and 'surfboard Racks'. The Air con units which it had 3 all seemed to be new also. The Hotel Itself has wonderful friendly staff, great food and breakfast with proper espresso coffee and a fantastic pool. Location for sunset beers close to the beach and fantastic restaurants was also a bonus.

Room Tip: "ROOM 205"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Recently returned from our first trip to Bali, Bali court was perfect, location, staff, food we look forward to returning next year. Nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were spotless and were serviced every day. The grounds were spotless as well with towels available every day around the pool. Couldn't fault the food with my husband ordering what he wanted for breky every day, they cook your eggs the way you want. Only continental breakky with the accommodation however for minimal cost you could have the work

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice rooms, location and staff.
Only issue was a strange smell from the toilet, like blocked up sewerage. Quite common for the area and overcome by a air freshner.
Good breakfast included and the pool area was very very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is in a very good location and has a good setup in the restaurant and pool area but the rooms were very disappointing. They really need to be refurbed asap, partcularly the toilets & bathroom. I paid about USD$80.00 and found that excessive given the amopunt of hotels that were near by for the better rates and were more modern.

Having said that staff were very nice and the restaurant and pool were good so that made up for a lot. I will look elsewhere next time I'm in Bali, bur still worh a look!

Room Tip: Upstairs in rooms on the right side facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Love the Bali court hotel! It was my 3rd stay & we were greeted like a long lost family member.. We took my 7mth old baby and it was so lovely to have such a fuss made over him! ( he especially loved the attention) I really enjoyed my breakfast each morning as the staff cuddled & entertained him.
Bali court Hotel is a queit and relaxing place pretty central to some great restaurants & bars.. Although Hot mango is a fantastic restaurant. We found ourselves enjoying dinners at night staying 'in' the candles and lit up pool make for a beautiful evening with loved ones, new & old friends.
We will be back!!
Thankyou to all the beautiful staff for another enjoyable holiday.
Amber & Harry x

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are great for kids! They can sleep whilst you sit outside the room by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and helpful, food at hotel- Awsome!! Especially the smoothies... Great pool, our 2 bedroom apartment was terrific. Close to everything but very quite in hotel. Kids loved it too, we checked out other places- and we're impressed with the quality of where we were!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Court Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Address: Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Court Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel & apartments, surrounding a delightful courtyard featuring pool. Situated in the heart of Legian's best shopping and dining area, this intimate hotel offers three star accommodation in Western comfort with stylist Asian touch. The very popular Hot Mango Restaurant, features Indonesian specialties among its International cuisine, individual catering requests are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bali Court Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hotel Legian
Courtyard Legian
Courtyard Hotel Apartments
Legian Courtyard
Bali Court Hotel And Apartments Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Court Hotel and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.