We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, staff, facilities - all wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Padma Utara Legian Kaja, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Location, staff, facilities - all wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Amazing 2 night stay at the Niksoma to finish off our honeymoon. Staff were very good, polite, friendly and always willing to try and make our stay even more comfortable. Very generous with a room upgrade for our honeymoon and also accommodating for a late checkout.
Infinity pool and lower deck pool both fantastic, as was the food and 2 for 1 cocktails (not just happy hour - happy day!). Decent gym facilities for a fairly small hotel. Quiet, very few children (which suited us) and boutique feel about the hotel but still close to everything.
There is construction going on next door, but they have essentially closed off all the rooms facing the construction site, and the works don't start at a crazy early time or go late into the night so there was very minimal disturbance to guests.
Only very minor negative comments is that the air conditioning in the bedroom wasn't great, and the balinese music played at breakfast a bit too loud.
Highly recommended and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    140
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
96
300
22
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caledon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Located in Ubud, tucked in off the busy street, is this little gem of a boutique hotel. Very quiet, you don't really hear the traffic, you do hear the wild life that comes alive though in the morning - just beautiful! The roosters and chickens, the birds singing - just glorious! I stayed here solo 3 nights, and I wished I stayed on longer. The hotel is chic/modern with the Balinese design and decor. Friendly staff, very helpful and prompt. Delicious food on their outdoor patio by the pool. The pool is refreshing, I dipped in there each night for a swim. The rooms are very clean, bright and cheery, lovely decor, big patio door out to a balcony overlooking the pool. Lot's of vegetation, trees and plant life around the pool and patio area. The amazing price you pay for this hotel is so worth it! I'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DON'T BOOK NIKSOMA BALI.
April 2015 - 7am to 10pm 7 days a week construction noise next door. Huge new building by same owner as Niksoma, breaking law and courtesy by building noise all day into the night. He apologizes to guests, gives them a free meal, but still continues annoying neighbouring homes, hotels and restaurants. Not very "hospitable" for the "hospitality" industry.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astama, General Manager at Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Ms Lynne,
Thank you for the recent review posted in the TripAdvisor.
As you are aware that the hotel construction is not undertaken inside Niksoma, however, it is a next door hotel redevelopment of the former Maharta Bali Hotel & Spa. When finish in the middle of 2016, not in 2017 as mentioned in the comment, it is going to be a new 90 suites hotel. It is well understandable that with any construction there will be a sound of noise. The works start 9AM, not 7AM. A regular two ways communication with the developer is maintained. A close coordination is done with the next door hotel developer on a daily basis to ensure the works carried out do not disturb our guests much. From operations point of view, at Niksoma, we are allocating all guests on the East and North buildings and away from the construction site as we also must ensure that the guests have an enjoyable stay at the hotel.
We always value and appreciate the comment posted by guests as it will assist us in further improving our service. We thank you for your attention and we will continue working closely and respectfully with our guests and deliver our utmost amicable service as what Bali Niksoma is known for.
Thank you and sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the 2nd part of our honeymoon at the Niksoma and it was just what we needed. Luxury service, luxury room, luxury pool area, great food. The hotel upgraded us to a Junior Suite when we booked a Deluxe Room. We actually asked to be moved to our booked room of an Ocean View Deluxe Room as the Junior Suites are on the ground level with no view - in fact ours was right behind the Kitchen. Great room, but we love a private balcony with a view. If you can, ask for a room overlooking the pool. Great hotel, lovely people. We would stay there again. It is more expensive than other hotels, but it's worth it. Less rooms which means less people around the pool. Grab the Cabanas if you can - they look right onto the beach with wonderful shade and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With my partner and another couple, we enjoyed a lovely meal here at the Hitana restaurant last night. "Ary" the waiter that looked after us providing great service. We were ushered to the upstairs meal area, with indoor and outdoor seating. You can see the ocean and hear the waves roll in. Cocktails were good too! Two for one makes them good value. We had 4 main meals with alcohol and water and the total cost was about $100.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astama, General Manager at Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Ms Franca,
On behalf of the team members of the Hitana restaurant, the restaurant at Bali Niksoma, I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your recent viisit. I am pleased to know that you have had an enjoyable meal and a great evening and that the bill did not stretch your budget much. I am delighted to know that the service rendered by our staff has met your expectation. Your positive comment on the staff is also well taken note and will be shared with the staff concerned.
Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming and serving you again in the not too distant future.
Thank you and sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 6 night stay at Niksoma traveling as a family of 3. From the very first contact (telephone call prior to arrival to arrange airport transfer) I was astonished by the helpfulness and customer focus and we were not let down during our stay. The hotel has great pool areas and is situated directly to the beach - not surprisingly half the guests are Australian with surfer-widows and kids around the pool area while dad and the older kids are surfing. I can warmly recommend to include the breakfast to your visit - its great. At the end I have to praise the gardeners who work around the place every day to keep the surroundings at a high standard. With only 56 rooms you feel relaxation and close attention by the staff - Well done Niksoma!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Niksoma is wonderful!
It is not very large, so everything seems calm and uncrowded.
Never a problem getting a sun lounge by the 2 pools, always a nice table at the restaurant etc.
Staff are wonderful - so friendly and helpful. We asked for a bucket of ice to take to our room after dinner, they wanted to deliver it even though I was happy to wait at the bar for it.
On checkout day - our flight wasn’t until 7pm, so they let us have a late checkout at 2pm. We booked a car to the airport for 3pm and checked out at 2pm. It was hot in the foyer. So they very kindly told us we could go back to our vacated room until the car arrived at 3pm! So nice!
Breakfast is good. Great omelettes, nice fruit, juices etc.
The view from the outdoor dining area is just splendid! Overlooking the ocean and great sunsets. Their food is great - some nice Indonesian dishes. Must have the Nasi Kampur!
The room was lovely with nice balcony with ocean view, BUT there is a large building project happening next door on the south side. Lots of tapping and banging happening until 8pm. If you can get a room that’s not on the south side - that would help.
Really the only tiny fault we could find was we weren’t successful in getting a decent iced-coffee. Variations included one with icrecream, one that had been in the blender, etc. First World problem!
The lawns/gardens are lovely. The 2 pools are beautiful.
Such a perfect location right on the beach at Legian. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, AND shopping.
Niksoma - Absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Padma Utara Legian Kaja, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#5 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area.Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the Ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.