We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique style resort in Legian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Padma Utara Legian Kaja, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Legian
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice boutique style resort in Legian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

A quite comfortable boutique style hotel situated in the middle of Legian beach. Very walkable along the beach pathway to restaurants north in Legian/Seminyak or south in Kuta. Decent breakfast buffet selection. The view of the pool and beach while having breakfast was quite tranquil and relaxing in preparation for the upcoming day. Close to convenience stores for water, soda, or snacks. Wifi signal was fine in the lobby and pool area but quite poor and inadequate in our room. Hope they can remedy that problem. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    129
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
86
262
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have just returned from our 5th stay at the Bali Niksoma and we love it just as much as we did on our first visit. The staff are lovely and make an effort to know your name and make you feel at home, there are only 50 rooms so it is more personal and intimate than the huge resorts down the road. The food is great, the spa there is amazing for massages - so clean and pampered compared to the massages down the street.

We have stayed in the Superior rooms which are great (and are in the process of being renovated as we speak), and also most recently in a Junior Suite. Sigh. So beautiful.

And then there are the pools - two incredible blue pools overlooking the beach - it really is the best spot. All of our friends who have seen the Niksoma but have stayed somewhere else have been really envious of the style and luxury of the Niksoma, for a very reasonable price. Do yourself a favour and stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at niksoma for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay.

We think this is a resort that wouldn't be suited for young children as there wouldn't be much for them to do but in saying that this is a quality resort.

The food is great and people are friendly and always very helpful.

Great stay and would defiantly come back again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Beautiful resort in an excellent location. Directly across from the beach the outlook for meals is perfect. Facilities were clean and the grounds always groomed and tidy. Meals were good buffet breakfast more than enough to keep you going until dinner, and at night the hotel Niksoma meals were great. Small additions like high tea every Wednesday & Friday and a free cocktail party for long staying guests all made you feel very welcome. The staff were friendly and could not do enough for you, on their own it would make me stay there again. Thanks Mini, Ani & Gus to mention a few, for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eltham, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was a wonderful resort, staff, facilities BUT it is on a beach that seems to more regular than not (on our stay) have rubbish on it, in the water etc. Such a shame if you want to use the beach - this seems to be the whole length of the beach from Kuta to Seminyak.

If you don't want beach, then I speak very highly of the resort and would give it between a 4 and a 5, highly recommend. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms were lovely, the food and cocktails were great. The pool area was nice and there were great views out over the beach and for sunset. The location is a good spot as there are some nice restaurants out the back but not heaps of the bars. The hotel restaurant was very nice and had good entertainment on a few of the nights.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are about to be exposed to construction works at the next hotel as they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

So I have written my fair share of negative reviews BUT its now time to rave in a positive manner. The Niksoma is ideally located has expansive ocean views and the beach in front of the hotel is as clean as you get in the Legain / Kuta area.
Prices are reasonable for a hotel of this standard.
The place is clean and well maintained the guests are happy and the world is good!
Breakfast is tasty with good variety that changes on a daily basis.
Staff are courteous and want to make the guest's stay as enjoyable as possible.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I am a senior female who stayed at Bali Niksoma for two weeks,travelled with a group of ladies and felt so welcome and safe. Wonderful staff and venue. Easy walk to everywhere, and felt safe alone when the others ventured out. Breakfast and all meals were excellent, and we ate lunch and dinner at the resort many times. From the pool we overlook the ocean and were entertained by all the shenanigans that took place on the beach. Looking forward to going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Padma Utara Legian Kaja, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area.Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the Ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.