We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Padma Utara Legian Kaja, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 61 hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Basic rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Myself and a friend checked into Niksoma after Discovery Kartika Plaza stuffed up our booking and had to put us elsewhere for two nights. I had looked at staying here and it was more expensive than Kartika Plaza and not much different in price to the Padma. I was very suprised at how basic the rooms are for the price they charge for this resort. The rooms are quite small and we had some problems such as bath tap not turning off, balcony door not closing and safe not working. However, the poolside service was great! Complimentary free iced water served poolside, a beautiful view of the ocean from the pool and even a complimentary High Tea which was divine. I would stay at this resort again if I could get a better price than that quoted by the hotel. I would also recommend a Suite room for those who could afford it. Would definitely choose this resort over the Discovery Kartika Plaza.

Room Tip: A suite near the pool would be lovely. A deluxe room with ocean view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    110
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
72
225
19
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Stated at this resort after it was recommended by a friend and couldn't have been happier. The surrounds are beautiful, especially being set on the beach. The staff are absolutely wonderful, I can't speak highly enough about the excellent service we received. They were all so friendly, everyone from the maintenance staff, to the waiters to the managers were always so pleasant, there was always a 'hello' and a smile whenever you walked by. Would definitely recommend this resort and would stay here again in the future without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed (my finance and I ) at niksoma on feb the 8 th til the 14th we loved the hotel and the staff so much we asked to stay another night.! Firstly I want to say thankyou to the staff,they were the most helpful and friendly people we have ever had,always saying hello and smiling and asking if there was anything they could do or get or just to ask how our day was,my partner even commented when we returned that he missed this.(A big thankyou to everyone who made our stay great) The hotel also had entertainment come in on different nights,one in particular was a acoustic guitar group,which was fantastic. We also meet up with friends who were staying at another hotel but continually wanted to come back to our hotel and hang out in the pool because it was so beautiful,speaking of the pool it has two levels and both have a great view of the beach,it also has Bali huts all around looking out to the beach which my partner and I lounged around in all day. They also offered in the afternoon complimentery afternoon tea which was also beautiful!! Over all we highly recommend this hotel and will come back again. High quality facilities, high quality staff, high quality food all made for a high quality holiday.! From Sara and Luke

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel needs revamp it is approx 10 years old and is showing it. Location is great and the beach is fab however I was unlucky to have my chain and a wedding ring taken from the room. So beware the locks on the door are flimsy and anyone can get into your room so be careful if staying at this hotel. I was there for 6 nights and when shown the room which I paid over $300 an night I asked immediately for it to be changed. The air cond was noisy and it smelt of fungus I will not be back due to my unpleasant experience. I think this hotel has to put money back into repairs and maintanence it is overpriced do yourself a favour and book a newer hotel

Room Tip: Don't pay the money for deluxe not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for five nights in this hotel. It has a very nice atmosphere and a lovely staff. Pool area is very nice and clean, breakfast is complete, and the cocktails are always two for the price of one :). Upon our arrival we received the very good News that we got an upgrade from a normal room to a deluxe room. Very nice gesture! But altough the room was ok and clean, there was nothing special about it. It was quite small and had absolutely no view... Overall, great hotel but Balinese hotels are known for their luxury rooms and you won't find that here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I returned to Bali after a break of 14 years and had a fabulous time at the Bali Niksoma.the staff were nothing short of perfect. The service was extremely efficient, humouros, and very respectful. We had a ball and will be back there again this year....we might go for a small suite next time, but our deluxe room was very satisfactory.
We just loved it.!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Niksoma is perfectly located on the beach front in Legian. It is a smaller hotel which means more places at the swimming pools and great service. Walk along the beach to Kuta or Seminyak. Perfectly situated for nightlife and a quiet life. Food is good, service execellent. Our 5th visit and it will not be the last.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Padma Utara Legian Kaja, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area.Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the Ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.