We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit run down and lots of noise but okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Padma Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Padma Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Padma, Legian, Bali 80030, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A bit run down and lots of noise but okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We had to change rooms 3 times during our stay. The first room had a horrible sewerage smell coming from the bathroom drains. I told reception and got another room.

This second room happened to be one of the noisy rooms. There is a pub directly over the road and live bands play at night time until 1am. The noise was so loud it's as if I was in the pub. The way the hotel's designed (U shaped and open plan) captures all the sound and makes it very loud. You need to request a room off to the far right of the hotel to get a quieter room.

I requested yet another room in the quieter area (still a little nosily but tolerable). I had to upgrade to a Deluxe Suite as this was the only room available but it was well worth it. Also the Deluxe Suite was much less run down than the first smelly room I got.

Other than being a little run down and the noise it was not too bad. Staff were friendly and the area is good. The Deluxe Suite room was quite big. I would probably not stay here again as the risk of getting a noisy room would be high. I would say 3 quarters of the rooms would be noisy ones.

Room Tip: One off the rooms on the far right of the hotel or one of the very few rooms at the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    101
    44
    17
    6
See reviews for
53
80
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed 8 nights at the Casa Padma in a mini suite, it was at the back on the third floor so very quiet and secluded, we decided it was the best location as we had heard that you could hear noise from a lot of the rooms. The room was a bit run down but overall clean and spacious. The staff were friendly, the pool fine and the breakfast ok. Great location with everything within minutes of walking distance. The only negative was we did have to wait over an hour at the Airport for our driver to arrive.

Room Tip: The room at the back on the third floor (306) was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werribee, victoria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

If there is only standard rooms available, try somewhere else, the bathroom was so small, it was impossible to dry yourself when getting out of the shower, no where to hang your towel and just overall awful! The staff were fantastic and when we decided to cut our stay short, they were very obliging, breakfast left a lot to be desired as well

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The staff at the casa are friendly & polite, friends forever. Rooms are spotless, food & drinks great, breakfast a bit on the lite side, but tasty. WiFi in the rooms. plus right in the middle of legian, for shopping, I would recommend it to everyone, cost are better if booked over the net.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I only spent the one night as the Casa Padma. The pictures on their website make it look fresh and clean. The room I had was rather aged, including the mountain of dust that was gathered around most of the furniture. The bed was fresh and clean but the air-con, lights, curtains all had a grey covering of dust. I turned off the air con and opened the windows as you could taste the stale dusty air. During my stay I had no hot water, which was possibly a one off. The Included breakfast was very average, but the meal for dinner the previous night was very nice. The rooms are very close to the main road and it is noisy, less so if I had the windows closed. I found the pool area uninviting. Cheap for the price, but I think you could do better for a few dollars more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalian, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

This hotel has everything you need and is very modern and stylish located in a very good spot. The hotel is also good value for money. Our room was a nice size and the room was clean and had good linen and comfy bed. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the swimming pool. Lovely street and a short walk to the beach. Nice for a night or two to get feel of Legian and Bali.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

The Casa Padma has a fabulous location in Padma St., Legian. Very centrallly located, great restaurant at the hotel and many nore around. Luna Spa over the road is great. Spent many a foot massage there. Legian Pub over road can be a bit noisy sometimes, but we enjoyed listening to the Karaoke, it was funny and they have a great live band some nights. The Casa padma rooms were just right for our stay and I would recommend them to anyone bar the fussiest most demanding traveller! Breakfast was great also.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Padma Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Padma Hotel & Suites

Address: Jl. Padma, Legian, Bali 80030, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Padma Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Padma Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Padma Hotel Legian
Casa Padma Hotel And Suites
Casa Padma Kuta
Casa Padma Bali
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Padma Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.