We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service & room totally out wat i look at online” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Balisani Padma Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Balisani Padma Hotel to your Saves list
Balisani Padma Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Padma Utara, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Legian
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“service & room totally out wat i look at online”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

room totally different frm wat i see online! request for half boil egg but given raw egg... twice has changed an feed up ending...out frm restaurant... an no apologise frm staff... being so rude... im nt having my breakfast free... i paid for it... but service totally sucks...request for omlet but d lady chef scolding us by using indonesian language... she think i dont ustand her language... come on im a malaysia...of coz im a fluent bahasa speaker....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    117
    101
    84
    42
See reviews for
30
40
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel with a friend and her 2 young children, the cottages are old and the bed linen dirty, the bath and shower walls are stained with yellow scale and the toilet has scale around the bowl. On checking in we discovered that my friend's room was not as big as advertised and with the extra bed, there was no room to move. On asking reception we were given a cottage for her which worked out to be the same space but more money! Their eftpos machine was not working and so we paid in australian dollars and were not given a good exchange rate, it worked out at least 20IDR less per AUD. Over the course of the holiday we ate and drank a lot, and so spent nearly a thousand dollars each, on some occassions we were given a little discount on our purchase, but on the last day was charged at the full rate for everything and kicked out of our room at 10am for the cleaner even though we paid for the extra night so we could check out in comfort. On one occasssion I was lying on a massage table near the pool area, and they sprayed mosquito repellant through a blower making the massage girl cover my face to protect me from the fumes! this also happened in the early evening just as you went to sit on the veranda with a drink to relax, forcing you out of the hotel in order to breathe. This did not even make a difference to the mosquito problem which was mostly in the rooms at nights, leaving everyone staying with large red whelts on their bodies from trying to sleep. The toilet cubicle was so small you could not shut the door when using the facility and the person laying in bed has to watch you use it as the bed looks directly in! The front door of the cottage is not secure, even i could knick it open, it has only a padlock on the handles and so when there is a breeze blows apart giving no privacy when asleep.This hotel is miss leading and very dirty, there are cleaner and cheaper places to stay in Legian. The staff stand around watching you all day, and your conversations are not private. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
359 helpful votes 359 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel has basically everything going for it, with aircon to cable tv, hot water, pool and breakfast, We paid USD30 a night so it should be noted that the kind of facilities should attest to the low rates, That should be the basic expectation.

PLUS POINTS - helpful receptionist (Budi) and clean surrounding. It is old and tired but gives a comfortable courtyard feel. Pool is well maintained and the service generally good. Location is good, places are all walkable

MINUS POINTS - toilet and bath in the room a little awkward (Courtyard room), and the toilet is very small.

BEWARE OF MONEY CHANGERS around the viccinity that gives exceptionally good rates. ALWAYS COUNT YOUR NOTES IMMEDIATELY AFTER YOU STEP OUT OF THE MONEY CHANGER, AND separate them into stacks of fives. In fact never accept small notes. If you change a million rupiah, then take 10 x 100 000 not the many small notes given to you. Please take note of this - DO NOT ACCEPT SMALL NOTES and ALWAYS COUNT once you step out of the money changer.

Room Tip: Avoid courtyard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 weeks in december. The rooms and gardens are balinese style. Rooms are simple but clean, 5 minutes walk to the beach and 2 minutes to shops and bars. Quiet at night with no noise from the bars. Only problem I had was with the receptionist who wanted to rip us off at any chance he could get. We payed $30 a night online, and when we wanted to extend our stay, but pay through reception he wanted $50 per night. Apart from him it was a lovely cheap stay. If you say here book through asiarooms or agoda and not directly through the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just had to spend an overnight at this hotel before going on my way to the airport. The doors to the rooms are traditional Balinese style, but mine never properly closed so I always felt like maybe someone could come or peek in. The bed was comfortable enough, but the sheets were tattered. There was no towel in my room to use in the shower, which had no curtain and was basically right beside the bed. The walls were peeling paint and there was black mold on the ceiling. I really didn't have high expectations for the place, but this let them down anyways.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room, I guess.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

If this place had been maintained properly, it would be quite a nice little spot. Our room was at the back of the hotel, on the second floor. There was no lighting on the stairway which made it quite dangerous when coming in at night, and the wooden decking at the top was quite rickety, I almost felt like it would give way. We had no hot water in our room, and when we asked, we were told that our room was too far from the hot water tank and to leave the water running for about half an hour and then it would get hot. We did that, and we had hot water. The bath was badly stained and chipped, the lighting in the room was terrible. Also, we asked to borrow a hair dryer and when we plugged it in and turned it on, it caught fire. The bed was hard and incredibly creaky - you couldn't even sit up without it sounding like it would wake the whole hotel. You can definitely get much, much better for the price that they're charging. The buffet breakfast was ok, pancakes with maple syrup, toast with butter and jam, fried noodles and/or rice, eggs done to your liking, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juice and water. And the staff were fairly nice. The best part of the hotel was the pool area - the pool has a really good atmosphere with the sunken bar. We had a few evening swims. I won't go back. We paid $35 a night in the hotel we were in before this, and it was ten times nicer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I Stayed here for 2 nights on my recent weeks trip to Bali and regretted it from the moment I stepped through the door into my room (147) my nose was assailed by a strong musty mouldy aroma which made it difficult to breathe althought the room appeared to be pretty clean that smell was impossible to get rid of and made it virtually impossible to sleep (imagine trying to sleep with a bottle of ammonia under your nose) Another minus was the lack of hot water and the towels were shall we say a little on the thin side as well , the first night I was there it rained quite hard which meant the paths around the place were pretty much under water when I returned from having something to eat later in the evening and due to the lack of light it made it quite hazardous to find my way back to my room in what wasn't a very well lit area ,another feature I didnt like was the lack of proper locking doors ...just a large metal padlock holding 2 metal rings together to keep the doors closed I felt a good hard shove would have been enough to force the doors open , On to breakfast ...Hmmm the usual offerings Nasi Goreng .Mie Goreng Toast Eggs oh and they did Pancakes as well also 2 choices of fruit juice on the days i was there it was Orange and Guava well i thought i would try the pancakes with a couple of fried eggs on top sunny side up pancakes Hmmm Ok not great eggs crispy on the bottom and completely snotty and undercooked on the top Yuck didnt bother the next day and was glad to get out of there and find better accomodation .

all in all unless you are really stuck for somewhere I would avoid this one altogether and the steepness of the steps up to the reception is a pain in the butt as well .

Room Tip: Go somewhere else !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balisani Padma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balisani Padma Hotel

Address: Jalan Padma Utara, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Balisani Padma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Balisani Padma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Balisani Padma
Balisani Padma Hotel Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balisani Padma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.