We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy`s Cafe

Tommy`s Cafe
Jl Werkudara 520 Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Gerringong, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“YUM !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Love, Love, Love Tommy's. It is a must do everytime I am in Bali. When I am in Legian I go every day, it is very addictive.The iced coffee and muffins are my favourites.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phillip Island, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoy! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Based our our fellow TripAdvisors we had breakfast at tommy's and was not disappointed. Small but quaint this little cafe feels homely. Bacon and eggs with coffee was terrific and cheap (about $5aud). And our kids enjoyed the iced milo. And we were pleasantly surprised with a cold refreshing towel. All in all Tommy's gets our tick of approval

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Home tucker”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I travel to Bali regularly as I love the local people, the surf, the weather, the lifestyle and the variety of inexpensive, delicious food ...... Balinese, Thai, Japanese, Mexican, Italian ...... the choice is ridiculously good. However, at breakfast, all I want is a home-cooked Aussie breakfast - and that's what you will find at Tommys. Eggs, bacon, beans, toast, muesli and yoghurt with fresh fruit, iced coffee, freshly squeezed juices. Most of the dairy goods are from NZ, as one of the managers is a Kiwi. She loves to have a chat with the customers and is a great source of local info. Her staff are always friendly and greet you with a smile each morning.
A full size breakfast with the works and coffee at Tommys will set you back around AUD$6 - a decent coffee alone can cost $4 to $5 in Bali. Tommys is excellent value and a great way to start your day in the island of the gods.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty, Cheap and Always Reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I've eaten at Tommy's several times on every trip i've been to Bali. They make excellence ham and salad rolls and the best iced milo's i've ever had. You get a cold towel on arrival and the place is always packed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Consistently good value and NO ADDED TAX!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Here we are again, back in Bali for our 4th visit over 10 years. Where do we head for a great, reasonably priced cafe feed? Consistently good value, same chef for over 12 years. Corned beef and salad roll, macaroni cheese still great!! Bintangs cold, beer mug chilled. No added tax either!! One of the things that really stood out during our last trip to Bali was the fact that almost all of the best places for good food, service, and drinks did not have an added tax. Corned Beef and Salad roll 39,000; Farmhouse Fare 30,000; Lime Juice Crush 14,000. Let's not forget the cold refresher towels on arrival either. Most welcome!!!! (We have never seen bees that big either). Well done Tommy's, you've got a winner. That's why we have been back so many times and recommend you to our friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy`s Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tommy`s Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommy`s Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.