We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, Cheap and Always Reliable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy`s Cafe

Tommy`s Cafe
Jl Werkudara 520 Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty, Cheap and Always Reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I've eaten at Tommy's several times on every trip i've been to Bali. They make excellence ham and salad rolls and the best iced milo's i've ever had. You get a cold towel on arrival and the place is always packed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Consistently good value and NO ADDED TAX!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Here we are again, back in Bali for our 4th visit over 10 years. Where do we head for a great, reasonably priced cafe feed? Consistently good value, same chef for over 12 years. Corned beef and salad roll, macaroni cheese still great!! Bintangs cold, beer mug chilled. No added tax either!! One of the things that really stood out during our last trip to Bali was the fact that almost all of the best places for good food, service, and drinks did not have an added tax. Corned Beef and Salad roll 39,000; Farmhouse Fare 30,000; Lime Juice Crush 14,000. Let's not forget the cold refresher towels on arrival either. Most welcome!!!! (We have never seen bees that big either). Well done Tommy's, you've got a winner. That's why we have been back so many times and recommend you to our friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Iced Milo's changed my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Tommy's is and always will be my favourite restaurant in bali! Somehow they manage to make the most delicious Iced milo drinks in the world. Once you try it you'll never order a different drink. We came here every day of our trip and will return. The food is fresh and delicious and the staff are truly amazing! They serve cold towels on arrival without fail and are quick to serve and happy to please! ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“The best cafe on this street!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We first ended up at a cafe across the street which didn't feel right from the moment we stepped in. The waiter was way too over eager and they didn't end up having what we requested off the menu. We upped and left and entered this overgrown leaf/vine themed cafe. Food was just alright. The iced Milo's are probably two of the best we've ever had though! Not a bad option if you're in the area but there are certainly better options within walking distance...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Our favourite cafe in Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We love everything about Tommy's. The staff are so lovely, gentle and friendly. The food and drinks are delicious and fresh, and the pricing is very reasonable. Such a great place, we always go back!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy`s Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tommy`s Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommy`s Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.