We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Deck

The Deck
Jalan Arjuna 88X | O-CE-N Bali by Outrigger, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bribie Island, Australia
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Good Family Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We enjoyed the buffet - about $20 a head - Good variety of food including sushi, roast, dim sims, prawns on skewers, calamari, pasta, pizza etc. Tasty seafood soup, good bread and desserts. Something for everyone. Buffet starts about 6pm so go early - or book a table, as it gets packed. Happy hour from 5-7pm good selection of cocktails for $5 and beer. The Deck overlooks the beach where you can watch the Sunset. The drinks service was slow BUT not surprising as the place was jam packed. Good value but not where we would choose to eat regularly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We ate here last year and decided to book to stay here based on our much we loved the restaurant. We ate here twice this year and both times it was superb.
The menu variety is huge and the quality is equal to top restaurants in Australia. From Oysters, amazing sushi/sashimi, delicious filet mignon steak, pasta, nachos, Indonesian food to mouth watering desserts. Great wine by the glass which is hard to find in Bali.
The staff are very attentive and friendly.
Great atmosphere and decor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, England
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice place to watch the sunset”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is on the beachfront and is a very nice looking bar. There's a decent drinks menu and you can eat there too. It has great views, so is a lovely place to watch the sunset (and the people watching the sunset) but to me that was as far as it went.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Ok - Nice setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had an ok meal here on our last night – Had Oysters which were small and then fish
Portions were small however extremely fresh.
I have had better meals at this establishment and would like to compliment the service, extremely attentive and they have best Garlic bread.
I would give the cocktails a miss and go for some cold beer, It is nice to go early and watch the sun go down.
The killer is the tax and service which added 300,000 rupiah to our bill – however this was for a table of 6
I think you would be happy for a meal at the Deck, if not then there is plenty of restaurants to choose from along this strip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great view of sunset from upstairs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

11 of us had tea at the deck on our last day in bali. Great food good service from staff. We all enjoyed some cocktails for happy hour and enjoyed the sunset over legian beach. It was great to be above the street away from the hawkers which can be annoying at times.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deck also viewed

 

Been to The Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Deck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.