We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner but don't bother for breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Capil Bar, Grill and Resto

Capil Bar, Grill and Resto
Jalan Padma, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
(+62) 361 752569
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 147 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great dinner but don't bother for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a great dinner here after recommendations from friends. Decided to try for breakfast the next day due to the coffee bar but were very disappointed. Definitely do lunch or dinner here but I'd pass on breakfast as many other places do it better

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    5
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic venue, food, drinks and entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great service, good food, good prices and good entertainment. We ate here several times and will be back, lovely....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We ate at the Capil several times and found that the food was enjoyable and good value and the service excellent though the drinks were a little slow in coming at times but overall an enjoyable experience, will be back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Club sandwich & burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great restaurant ... Friendly staff who welcomed us back each time ... The food was very fresh & tasty ... Excellent service and the band was always great. They have a fabulous coffee bar with many different coffees to try. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friend and I have been going to Bali for many years and first come across Wayan in his warung in Seminyak we set out to find his new resto CAPIL we were not disappointed the food is to die for beautiful lamb chops,snitzels and the breakfast was amazing also try their yummy coffee do try this place it is so fresh and clean and the staff are eager to please see you in 2014 everyone my first stop will be CAPIL of corsexx

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capil Bar, Grill and Resto also viewed

 

Been to Capil Bar, Grill and Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capil Bar, Grill and Resto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.