We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee like a Melbourne coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paideia Coffee Shop

Paideia Coffee Shop
Jalan Padma Utara, Gang Abdi 5 | Opposite Melasti Hotel/Spa, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Paidea)
+62 812-3999-149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $2 - $3
Cuisines: Healthy, Café, Organic, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Description: "The Warung dedicated to coffee and more"
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Coffee like a Melbourne coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Just moved into a villa 10m from this little gem! Great coffee and service. When i asked for strong latte the barista said "double shot?" Music to my ears!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    19
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great service! They guy behind the counter knew how to make good coffee, whipped up good waffles and juices - A keeper!

I liked the whimsical decor- the cards for sale and that it was off a couple of blocks from the main road so that we could be relaxing away from busy traffic. I would visit again if I was in the neighborhood...

I would also give it 5 star if the snacks menu gets a greater variety.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best waffles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Had coffee, juice and waffles at this wonderful little coffee shop. Drinks were great and the waffles were to die for!! Even better than Max Brenner's waffles if you've ever tried them. My kids had them with icing sugar and chocolate and I had ice cream and icing sugar. Definitely worth a visit!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great coffee, just like home. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Friendly and down to earth. A great place to relax watch the world buzz by on their scooters and enjoy a quality coffee. 10/10.
FYI: it's closed on Sundays.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Legian.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A tucked away espresso bar to enjoy your coffee, cold pressed juice or banana and nutella smoothie only a two minute walk away from the chaos on JL Padma Utara.

Espresso and milk coffees are made with care and passion, proven in the taste. Supporting the local coffee growers only coffee grown in Bali is used here.

As breakfast was included in our hotel price we didn't get to sample anything from the menu.

Paideia is a must for coffee lovers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paideia Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Paideia Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paideia Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.