We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the search, but really not hard to find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paideia Coffee Shop

Paideia Coffee Shop
Jl. Padma Utara, Gang Abdi 5 | Opposite Melasti Hotel/Spa, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Paidea)
+62 812 3999 149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 147 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $2 - $3
Cuisines: Organic, Coffee Shop, Healthy, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: "The Warung dedicated to coffee and more"
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Worth the search, but really not hard to find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Cute little cafe down a gang alley way just around the corner from the Jayakarta where we stayed. Coffee was excellent, and served quickly then came the honey / banana waffles for my wife. A little dry but the honey and ice cream solved that problem. My cinnamon waffles came out shortly after and were sensational. At 21k (or $2 Aussie) unbelievable value!. I ordered a Beetroot, Celery, Apple and Ginger juice which they do cold pressed. This was exceptional. All up a fantastic breakfast and definitely worth the visit. On par with Tommy's for value and service. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    25
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee hot or cold”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

A little gem, while staying at villa in same lane was a ritual to grab my first coffee of morning, sit and relax and chat or a coffee to go...if staying in the area a goody to support...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This little coffee shop was in the lane near our villa at Hidden Gardens about 20 metres from our door. We visited each morning for our coffee to take back to our villa. Clean, friendly little man and great coffee. A must find in Legian up near the Melasti Hotel area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Ipp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Found this little gem on my morning walk.....revisited many times, juices yummy, owner Ipp beautiful and friendly....wishing him every success....tell your friends and if you have any old retro wares, take them over to him for the coffee shop....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice little coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Good little place up a lane in Legian opposite Melasti Hotel
Good coffee ,juices and tea and served with a smile

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paideia Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Paideia Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paideia Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.