We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Legian: waffles to perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paideia Coffee Shop

Paideia Coffee Shop
Jl. Padma Utara, Gang Abdi 5 | Opposite Melasti Hotel/Spa, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Paidea)
+62 812-3999-149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 133 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $2 - $3
Cuisines: Healthy, Café, Organic, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: PAIDEIA "The Warung dedicated to coffee and more" is a small coffee shop in the heart of Legian/Kuta Bali. PAIDEIA COFFEE...the idea of excellence. To guarantee you a unique coffee experience we proudly serve PAIDEIA's houseblend. Using only superb quality Arabica Beans, selected from the finest coffee plantations in BALI's Kintamani region. PAIDEIA WAFFLES...are homemade. With honey-banana, vanilla ice cream, nutella-banana, cinnamon or tomato-cheese...that will make your day. PAIDEIA JUICES...are cold-pressed;therfore juices contain a higher amount of vitamins, minerals & nutrients. PAIDEIA TEA...is ORGANICally grown & of the highest quality. ...if coffee is not your thing, we serve the most delicious CHAI Latte in town.
Canggu, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A gem in Legian: waffles to perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were not expecting to find the best coffee, chai tea or fruit juices in Legian ...let alone the masters of waffles! The nutella came in a side dish with chopped banana and 2 giant waffles on the plate for $2.50. We decided for the second visit to share a plate between us as it was too much for one of us! The double shot ice coffee with the hazelnut is addictive and we have been spreading the word! We enjoyed Yip's company and they have coffee cards for regular buyers...now up to my free card, so, will have to head there again now! If you can find Gang Abdi across the road from Puri Raja hotel...walk down about 50m on the left, hard to find and definitely hard to forget!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus I, Manager at Paideia Coffee Shop, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the real positive review. We will try our best to keep our standard as high as possible.
We ar glad you had a good time at PAIDEIA.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    63
    11
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zell am See, Salzburg, Austria
1 review
“don´t miss on Bali!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Best palce in Bali to have a waffle and a decent coffee. I found this place by accident since it is a bit off the main road in Legain but after I have been there once I went there everyday for my morning coffee. The guy who works there is super cool too!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“When you need time out from the mad streets of Bali.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

When you need time out from the mad streets of Bali and the heat, this is a great location for a expresso or refreshing ice cool juice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Perfect Get away Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Best Coffee and Wafel!! the Nutela, banana Wafel is the best ever.. Must try!! Iip The staff is very friendly..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wien
1 review
“Best juices in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place makes the best fruit and veggie juices in Bali. If you after a fresh pressed juice that is place to go!!!
The good coffee is a bonus. Is nice to find a little shop like that with friendly staff to get away from the hectic main road.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paideia Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Paideia Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paideia Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.